We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jacuzzi room stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45311 Park Ave, Utica, MI 48315   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Utica
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“jacuzzi room stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our family of four stayed in a jacuzzi room on new years eve 2013. We had a great stay. Our room and bathroom were very clean. The front desk people were very friendly and polite along with the cleaning staff. The surrounding area had many things to do and places to eat. The down side to that is all the traffic trying to get to other locations. It was difficult driving on hall rd. My only other minor complaint is that in my opinion there were too many chemicals in the pool. Im all about things being clean, but every child in the pool ended up coughing constantly. Once my kids got back to the room they were fine. Im not sure if more was added being the hotel was booked, but i believe that less would have been better. Over all we had a great time here and will definitely be back again. The kids want to come back next new years.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    65
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
86
32
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

One of the best customer service staffs I have ever dealt with. The hotel was very clean, and was as advertised. When a room on our floor was making obsessive noise, management immediately dealt with the issue, and silenced the problem. When my fiance left her IPhone charger behind, the cleaning staff bagged and tagged the charger, and made sure to set it aside so that when we came back to look for it, we were able to claim it easily. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Utica/Sterling Heights area, and would again like to give massive credit to the staff and cleaning crew at La Quinta

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ft Myers, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great staff and a clean and beautiful hotel, Excellant Hotel , pleasant staff, poolarea was clean and well maintained. The cleaning crew was thoughtfull and friendly. I will continue to use this Hotel anytime I travel to the Utica, Michigan area

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel was very nice, clean , and the beds were very comfortable. Service was great and if you needed something, they were quick to get what you needed. The only improvement would be for the breakfast, otherwise it was a great stay. Location was close to a lot of shopping . Great area. Would go back there again .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean and the staff is very personable and accommodating. We arrived with 2 dogs, who loved the attention they received. When we left, the hotel called and said they found a pair of glasses in the room and were they ours? They were.

I've stayed in many hotels, all over the world, and sometimes forgotten things. This is the first one to call us about an item they found! I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends and clients.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica

Address: 45311 Park Ave, Utica, MI 48315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Utica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Detroit/Utica
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit/Utica Hotel Utica
La Quinta Utica
Utica La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.