We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Tower Drive, Troy, MI 48098   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shoppers Delight
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, FL, United States
1 review
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very personable staff. Excellent food. Nice surrounding area to walk/run. Close to great restaurants and shopping malls. The beds are extremely comfortable. I have stayed here twice now and both visits were exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Victoria D,

Thank you for the Excellent review of your recent stay with us! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the second time when traveling to our area; there are many hotel choices in our city for travelers so I am happy that your first experience with our property was enjoyable enough for our Team to earn your valued business again for a second time. Thank you also for complementing our Team Members' services, "Excellent food", and "extremely comfortable" beds, appreciated much.

Thanks again for the Excellent review and valued business and we look forward to servicing your lodging needs again when traveling to our area soon.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    138
    42
    24
    3
See reviews for
165
63
12
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Truly a wonderful week-long stay at the Embassy Suites. From check in to departure, the front desk showed tremendous warmth and genuine care. The restaurant and lounge staff are among the best I have ever encountered. Clean rooms, excellent service, great location. What more could you want? Keep up the excellent job!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Tom M,

Thank you for the Excellent review of your recent stay with us! I really appreciated all of your compliments of so many experiences that you had during your stay, from start to end, and highlighting the enjoyable experiences with our restaurant and lounge Team Members, thank you. I also enjoyed reading your ending statement to your review, "Clean rooms, excellent service, great location. What more could you want?” perfect, thank you.

Thanks again for the Excellent review and valued business and we hope that we will be your first choice for lodging needs again when traveling in our area in the future.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel staff is always friendly. Rooms and public areas are always clean. Suites are really nice. The breakfast options are great. Pool and workout area are also very nice. I have been here at least 15 times and have never heard any complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Cathy D,

Thank you for the Excellent review of your recent stay with us! I want to thank you very much also for your valued business, and our entire Team appreciates your loyalty in staying with us fifteen times already, thank you. I am glad that throughout all those visits to our property that our Teams' service and guest amenities from breakfast to suite accommodations and cleanliness are consistently satisfying to you.

Thanks again for the Excellent review, valued business, and loyalty to our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your lodging needs again soon.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Located in an office area of Troy, this hotel is a great deal for a weekend stay. I actually saw at least four other families/couples from my neighbourhood during breakfast!
We stayed here as a mid point to our final destination. Did some shopping at Great Lakes Crossing - much like Vaughan Mills back home.
I think because it's located in a commercial area, they offer great rates for the weekend. For about $150 (total), I got a king suite for the family. At 5:30 to 7:30PM, happy hour social begins where there are light snacks and 3 (yes 3!) cocktails/shots/beer offered per person. Nice! You also get free made to order eggs for their decent breakfast buffet. For a family of 4 - that works out to value!
All this and why average? Hotel maintenance could be much better.
The parking lot is pot holed with loose asphalt in some places and wet in areas where water was trapped - made for a difficult walk into the hotel with luggage. The swimming pool was - lack of a better word - yuck! The pool wall was slimy, there was green and brown floating matter and it was over chemical'd so that my eyes were burning. Exercise machines were not working and the room was overly crowded with equipment. The middle elevator has a loose and bulged floor that made a major creaking sound as it initially moved. Let's say that my family and I were less than thrilled with that ride - can someone send a clean up crew?
All in all, it's a nice short stay if you want to go shopping or have a safe place during a long trip. It's a boring burb so I would not recommend Troy as a final destination.
Safe travels!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear WearyWanderer_TO,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. Thank you also for complimenting the value and quality of our complimentary daily breakfast and Evening Reception services, I am glad that you and your family enjoyed those experiences. Regarding the swimming pool and elevator conditions, we apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance problems you experienced. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will make every effort to ensure our public facilities meet the highest standards in cleanliness and condition. On a positive note, our parking lot repairs have begun and will be complete by the end of next week, and so far the completed portions of the lot, sidewalk and curb replacement, and storm drain cement work all look excellent.

We really appreciate your feedback about the appearance of our property will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience and hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.


Sincerely,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florham Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were in town for a 4-day family reunion. We had stayed at several other Embassy Suites before and they tend to be outdated and noisy. Not this one! It's either very new or was recently renovated. Everything was in great condition. None of the atrium noise made its way into our room, which was also in great condition. The breakfast is extraordinarily good -- among the best omelets we've had. The quality of the drinks included during happy hour is just average, but you can upgrade for a fair extra cost. All the staff -- and I mean ALL -- were great, made us all feel welcome and did all that was asked to make it a very pleasant stay. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear GPBucket,

Thank you for the Excellent review of your recent stay with us! Being that you are a Top Contributor on TripAdvisor, your feedback and details of your experiences at our property during your 4 day stay is valued greatly; thank you very much for expressing so many compliments for our property's accommodations and services. I really appreciated reading your observations of how our hotel has been "recently renovated" and "everything was in great condition", and how your breakfast experiences were "The breakfast is extraordinarily good -- among the best omelets we've had.” I will definitely share your compliments with our food and beverage Teams. Finally, your compliment of how "All the staff -- and I mean ALL -- were great, made us all feel welcome" is exactly the lasting impression that we hope all guests have after their stay with us, thank you very much for all of your valued feedback again.

Thanks again for the Excellent review, valued business and loyalty to all of our Embassy Suites hotels, and we look forward to servicing your lodging needs when traveling in our area.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is well located for business in the Troy area. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean but need alittle updating. The staff are very attentive and the restauant, room service and bar stff are particulary helpful and make you feel very welcome. I will absolutely stay again and have no hesitation in recomendeding the hotel for all visitors.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Leslie Gerald B,

Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay with us. I appreciated your feedback of all of your experiences in your stay, from the attentiveness of our Team Members to the enjoyable suite accommodations, thank you. I also appreciated receiving your honest feedback of how some of our suite appointments could use a "little updating"; thank you for mentioning as our guests' feedback is very important and will help guide us through our soon-approaching renovation plans.

Thanks again for the great review and valued business and we look forward to servicing your lodging needs when traveling overseas to our area again soon.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Travelled to Troy recently for business. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful upon arriving. Room was very spacious. A living room with a desk to work from. Spacious bedrooom, and small wet bar area with fridge and microwave. Bed was comfortable and room very quiet. Breakast in the morning was great with a great selection. Fitness room was a bit cramped, but suited my needs just fine. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear John C,

Thank you for the Excellent review of your recent stay with us! The title of your review was perfect - "Excellent from top to bottom", thank you for writing this as it describes our Team’s goal to provide excellent service to all our guests through our Excellent Service Culture. I really appreciated all of your detailed descriptions of your experiences during your stay, from the front desk staff being very helpful to the enjoyable suite accommodations and the great breakfast selections, thank you; and thank you also for providing your feedback on the fitness center space also and I am glad that the equipment was still functional for your workout needs.

Thanks again for the Excellent review and valued business and we hope to be your first choice for lodging needs again when returning to our area for business or leisure.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills

Address: 850 Tower Drive, Troy, MI 48098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Troy
#2 Business Hotel in Troy
#3 Family Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Detroit-Troy/Auburn Hills is located in the Michigan suburb of Troy, just a short interstate drive from Downtown Detroit, however, our Troy hotel is located just minutes from attractions such as The Palace of Auburn Hills, Walter P. Chrysler Museum, Somerset Collection Shopping Mall, and Great Lake Crossing Mall. As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we offer complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious two-room suites. Enjoy the other amenities of our hotel including high speed wireless internet access (for a nominal fee), on-site fitness center, business center, and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Troy
Troy Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Detroit - North / Troy - Auburn Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.