We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and Breakfast at Crumpets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crumpet's

Crumpet's
2601 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-3305
248-543-2211
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 246 Restaurants in Troy
Cuisines: American, Continental
Restaurant details
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Dinner and Breakfast at Crumpets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Crumpets has a nice atmosphere and some friendly servers. Anna is great, as is her mother. The bacon and sausage for breakfast is really good. For dinner I had the Chicken, Broccoli Alfredo. It was okay. My wife had the orange salmon dinner and said it was very good. Food was fairly average (in my opinion), but the location is great, and the waiter kept our waters filled

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHICAGO
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Like the stay- Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The dinner was okay, and the breakfast was awful the eggs were overdone. The AM Hostess was rude and not very inviting.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I enjoyed my breakfast. It had several unique items on the menu, one that I ordered. If was a Salmon and Asparagras rollup. Lots of protien, fresh and tasty. Service was very good and prompt as well.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fast service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The environment was pleasant and service was super fast. The food was yummy. I gave them a 4. They lost points when my glass had way too many water spots.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Slow service, but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was there for a conference & didn't have time to eat anywhere else Fri. night. There were only 3 other parties in the room, but had to flag for some service. Delicious Reisling wine & scallops in an orange sauce. Pricey place to eat, if you're on a conference budget.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crumpet's also viewed

 

Been to Crumpet's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crumpet's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.