We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite chain restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
539 East Big Beaver Road, Troy, MI 48083-1395
248 528 1674
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 232 Restaurants in Troy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Warren, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorite chain restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Sat at the bar, service was great and bartenders very friendly. Enjoyed a couple of appetizers and 1 dinner. Very adequate portions and tasty. Appetizer prices increased since our last visit about a month or so ago.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    39
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“My favorite chain restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have become a huge fan of Bahama Breeze restaurants. No matter what state I'm in, I am always assure dof a very clean restaurant, excellent service and a menu that NEVER disappoints. Such was the case in Troy, MI. Try the crab stack , the seafood tacos, or the shrimp and grits. And, oh yeah, some of the best bar drinks ever! A happy place to eat, with a value packed menu that will leave you smiling.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food, service was lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We tried this one afternoon for lunch. We were seated in the bar. The bartender was in charge of making drinks for all other wait staff, as well as our table and a couple other tables. He was a little on the arrogant side. He was more interested in flirting with the girls at the table beside us and watching the game on tv than anything else. Our drinks sat there empty for at least ten minutes while he was behind the bar with his back to us watching the game. My husband finally walked up to the bar and got refills for us. On the other hand, the food was great. We would eat there again, but if it was at this location we would ask to be seated in the dining room with hopes of getting better service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

love the feeling of being in the tropics-this place is decorated sooooo nice-christopher was our
waiter this afternoon-so attentive & nice-we had salmon that was excellent-they have happy hour from 4-6 & after 9pm-the appetizers are half price & they have reasonable drinks-overall
everything is priced affordable-most people would love this place......

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Interesting food at good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Bahama Breeze has a nice varied menu with some Caribbean influences. The food was fresh and very good. Portions are generous.

There are some nice beers on the menu - draft and bottles. The wine list is not great but okay for a mid to low scale price. We went during happy hour which is a good value for the drinks.

Service was very good. Friendly and attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.