We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWW” 2 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
P.F. Chang's
2801 W Big Beaver Rd Ste D112, Troy, MI 48084-3244
(248) 816-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 244 restaurants in Troy
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“SLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWW”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stopped by for dinner and was greeted by two rude hostess, had to wait over a half an hour while others were easily seated, like we weren't even there. Once seated it was cramped and noisy, then they waiter never stopped talking. Brought the food but forgot the plates, brought the plates then forgot the sauce. Food was typical PF changs but i doubt we will go back. Im glad I have the tipping app on my Iphone!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    44
    37
    23
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A nice noisy restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

When I have the opportunity of staying for some days around Troy I spend one dinner in Chang's. Staff is kind and ready to help, good food (chicken with orange / lemon I recommend). The menu allows a wide choice. Sometimes it is noisy.

A reservation is required if you would like to avoid to wait sometimes also for half an hour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“wonderful place......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

located in such a beautiful mall--we usually come for happy hour which begins at 3pm--prices
are much more reasonable & the food is just as yummy--today we had a server named amanda--she was a joy--

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“favorite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

i come here extremely often and its perhaps the best restaurant chinese food ive ever had. The shaking beef, appetizer shrimp (...suddenly forgot what its called!), lettuce wraps, auntie chang's frappe, beef w broccoli, mongolian beef, spicy green beans, and chang's style spare ribs are all superb. Gets busy during the weekends so you have to make reservations a few hours before!! It's a nice location because you can shop at Somerset before/after eating!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Very good service but food so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having tried the chain elsewhere I thought to try P.F. Chang in Troy. The room was lovely and the service really top rate. But the food was bland and just not hot. The vegetable dumplings were good as was the garlic noodles. Beyond that the food was quite ordinary. Perhaps I had an unlucky night but I can't really recommend the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.