We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
P.F. Chang's
2801 W Big Beaver Rd Ste D112, Troy, MI 48084-3244
(248) 816-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 253 Restaurants in Troy
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Waterford, MI
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“great atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

P. F. Chang's has good food at a good price. There are alot of choices and the service is friendly. I love their Hot & Sour soup.....yummy!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    44
    28
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Purcell, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Restaurant very appealing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This restaurant is not your average PF Chang's it is updated and the seating arrangement is very comfortable, not as noisy. The food and service was very good as you would have expected. The parking can be a problem since it is located in a shopping center; they do have valet. I have eaten in many of their restaurants and have found if something is not on the menu ask to see if they can get it for you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

It is a food chain ... I've been in Las Vegas and the same food.

It is good to eat something Chinese in a comfortable atmosphere for a good price.

Try in particular the dumpling ... Excellent with pork

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“expensive chinease food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

taste good !! nice climate ....not more choice for vegetarians ...I have no idea about meat food !!
we did celebrated my wife's birthday ...they gave a penny size cake and little candle .....it goofy

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“P.F. Chang's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Food is always great, the service is fantastic and I would drive out of my way to come here. Every visit I leave with a great experience and look forward to my next one.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.