We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
755 West Big Beaver Road, Troy, MI 48084
(248) 269-8424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 232 Restaurants in Troy
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Crooks and I75
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Their cowboy ribeye is the best. Get it with a side of spinach and potatoes and it completes a great meal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    26
    17
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I had our rehearsal dinner for our son's wedding here and it was flawless. Absolutely everything was done well and I had not problems. Of course, the food was delicious and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davisburg, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best steak in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Every time to I go Ruth's the food seems to get better. The best steaks in town, prepared just as ordered. Sides generous and usually what's in season. Wait service top notch, there when you need them but not too pushy. Best cheesecake I've ever had or made myself. Truly a wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not up to the hype”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I don't know why this place has so much hype..not great food, not great service..seriously, didn't feel like the food was worth the extra dollars we were paying for..Morton's across the street is so much better for food!! Even Capital Grill is way better in terms of service..I wouldn't come back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Tasty starters, great steaks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We started by sharing a selection of starters - tuna, mushrooms and calamari. All were very tasty, especially the tuna. For mains, the steaks are good quality and were cooked as requested. The steaks are served extremely hot and dressed with lots of butter. If you don't need the calories, remember to ask them to hold the butter when you order. As a place for a work dinner, this is a great spot.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.