We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dickey's Barbecue

Dickey's Barbecue
3672 Rochester Road, Troy, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 232 Restaurants in Troy
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Finally!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great tasting authentic BBQ in Rochester Hills. Great portions and even better, "To Go" for a quick weeknight dinner.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    8
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Not bad BBQ for michigan, good portions and good sides, I'd recommend it more for lunch than I would dinner though.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Michigan
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly employees.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

First time here. The menu was a bit crazy to navigate but the employees were very helpful with helping us make our choices. The food was very good. I would go here again if in the area and hungry for BBQ.
Love the free ice cream, nice to make a root beer float!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great BBQ in Michigan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We are regular Sunday patrons. Kids meal free with purchase of an adult meal...cannot beat that. We have ordered all the items on the menu and have only been let down with the green beans.

If they are busy be ready to wait for your food, but no more than 10 minutes. Free ice cream and free pickles top this experience off.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great BBQ value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Not as good as BBQ in the south but much cheaper if you are here in Michigan.... The daily special is great for lunch as long as you get the special. The 1/4 meat plate is also a great deal. It will make you full, it's real BBQ. The service is great. Read the menu before you try to order and then pay attention when they ask you what you want. We go there regularly for lunch at work.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dickey's Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Dickey's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dickey's Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.