We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Detroit Troy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Troy
Glenmont, United States
1 review
“great facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

the hotel is very well maintained and very clean. The rooms have kitchen facilities which are very handy to have. the staff is friendly and very helpful. The facilities are very good and our grandchildren love the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    47
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
27
9
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Homewood Suites 3/21-3/23/14. From the time we checked in, Greg and Rodney greeted us with smiles and took excellent care of us. I was particularly impressed when I called the front desk to request a Toothbrush and before I could hang up the phone good, Greg was at the door with the toothbrush - "Great Service". At breakfast, the Wait staff was very friendly and personable. My wife and I would definitely return to this Hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Is a nice clean hotel. Room has complimentary breakfast that is OK. Complimentary dinner was also available and OK too. Good price for all services received. Staff were friendly. Location is nearby some goods restaurants too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great hotel. Spacious and quiet guestrooms. Great value overall. Excellent and friendly staff. Been to this hotel many times. Will definitely return again in the future. Great location, close to everything in the North Detroit suburbs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very nice suite close to the old airport. Room included a nice kitchen, table and living room space. Nice furniture and bathroom. Service was excellent. Hotel offered a complimentary meal for dinner (good) and breakfast (ok) the night I was there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Over the last 5-6 years a handful of co-workers and I have needed to travel on business and we relied on the Homewood Suites in Troy, Mi. When you need to travel away from your home and family no other hotel makes as many attempts to make you feel at home as Homewood Suites. Of course Homewood Suites is known for many deluxe amenities. A restaurant quality breakfast everyday and a delicious dinner menu Monday thru Thursday with complimentary cocktails and unbeatable guest service. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated with well thought out floor plans and a very functional kitchenette. Across the parking lot within walking distance is shopping for anything you may need. With everything Homewood Suites has to offer, the reason my co-workers and I keep coming back is the personal attention the staff gives to every guest. The attentiveness and professionalism of this hotel staff is amazing and not something we come across very often.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E'town
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Overall a very great hotel. Fantastic manager food specials on Monday thru Thursday nights. Chow was great, free selection of beers and wines. Equally great breakfasts. Attentive and helpful staff. Nice pub/bar& grill across the parking lot. Very spacious room. Really great dish network options.

Room Tip: Make sure to stop by for dinner if your stay is during the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Troy
#2 Family Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites are equipped with full sized refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers and stove top ranges. These suites are perfect for both short-term and long-term travelers with high speed internet access, high-definition televisions with a wide selection of programming choices, two phone-lines and voice mail. Along with all these amenities, we also feature a full hot breakfast each morning. Additionally, we feature a full business center, fitness center and an indoor pool. Our highlight features include: • complimentary high speed internet access• complimentary Suite Start ®hot breakfast daily• complimentary Welcome Home Reception ® meal Monday- Thursday• indoor heated swimming pool and on-site fitness center • business center with high-speed terminals, scanning and copying• fully equipped kitchens • High definition televisions with full HD Cable programming • 24 hour suite shop • 24 hour desk staff• on-site guest laundry • valet service • upscale décor in a secure interior corridor hotel setting• grocery shopping service • complimentary USA Today• Hilton’s 100% Suite Assurance guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Homewood Suites Troy
Homewood Troy
Troy Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Detroit Troy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.