We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Detroit Troy to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & SAVE 15%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Perry, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The BEST home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Over the last 5-6 years a handful of co-workers and I have needed to travel on business and we relied on the Homewood Suites in Troy, Mi. When you need to travel away from your home and family no other hotel makes as many attempts to make you feel at home as Homewood Suites. Of course Homewood Suites is known for many deluxe amenities. A restaurant quality breakfast everyday and a delicious dinner menu Monday thru Thursday with complimentary cocktails and unbeatable guest service. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated with well thought out floor plans and a very functional kitchenette. Across the parking lot within walking distance is shopping for anything you may need. With everything Homewood Suites has to offer, the reason my co-workers and I keep coming back is the personal attention the staff gives to every guest. The attentiveness and professionalism of this hotel staff is amazing and not something we come across very often.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    65
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
99
42
12
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
E'town
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Overall a very great hotel. Fantastic manager food specials on Monday thru Thursday nights. Chow was great, free selection of beers and wines. Equally great breakfasts. Attentive and helpful staff. Nice pub/bar& grill across the parking lot. Very spacious room. Really great dish network options.

Room Tip: Make sure to stop by for dinner if your stay is during the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Assuming you have a car, this is an ideal business base. Everything you'd expect from a hotel of this standard, plus a homely bar / reception / dining area which encourages people travelling alone to chat. I really enjoyed the happy hour getting in from meetings every day!

The staff were very friendly and efficient.

Walking distance to a Wal Mart and sports bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapel hill
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel was centrally located in Detroit metro area and close to freeways. Excellent lobby and nicely appointed rooms for the price. Staff was extremely helpful with directions and suggestions for dinning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great hotel. Location and quality couldn't have been better. Everyone was friendly and supportive. Clean from lobby to rooms, hallways, and even gym. Always answered questions and were very friendly. Couldn't have had a better experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great service and customer driven staff. I will come back with my family for a weekend and relax. They really worked hard to make me fell comfortable and took care of my requests. I fully recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. I want to thank everyone for their help and kindness. I work at a Homewood Suites in Pennsylvania. Please tell everyone they did a great job.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Troy
#2 Family Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites are equipped with full sized refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers and stove top ranges. These suites are perfect for both short-term and long-term travelers with high speed internet access, high-definition televisions with a wide selection of programming choices, two phone-lines and voice mail. Along with all these amenities, we also feature a full hot breakfast each morning. Additionally, we feature a full business center, fitness center and an indoor pool. Our highlight features include: • complimentary high speed internet access• complimentary Suite Start ®hot breakfast daily• complimentary Welcome Home Reception ® meal Monday- Thursday• indoor heated swimming pool and on-site fitness center • business center with high-speed terminals, scanning and copying• fully equipped kitchens • High definition televisions with full HD Cable programming • 24 hour suite shop • 24 hour desk staff• on-site guest laundry • valet service • upscale décor in a secure interior corridor hotel setting• grocery shopping service • complimentary USA Today• Hilton’s 100% Suite Assurance guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Homewood Suites Troy
Homewood Troy
Troy Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Detroit Troy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.