We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable, Very helpful staff at Homewood Suites Troy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Detroit Troy to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Somerset Shopping Package
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable, Very helpful staff at Homewood Suites Troy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very quiet and pleasant stay. Warm cookies in the afternoon. Delicious! Outdoor grill available for guests' use is pretty nice feature. The kitchenette was nice to have available, too. A great night's rest on a family trip to the Troy/Birmingham area. A little off the major roads, but convenient, none the less. Will definitely stay again the next time we are in the area visiting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Getme2snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A great overnight stay in a very nice hotel. All the staff were polite and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent and the dining area was spotless. I felt very secure and comfortable during my stay. A first rate Homewood Suite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward S. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's hotel has spacious clean rooms. The bed are pretty comfortable with several types of pillows. This hotel is in a great location. Close to the Somerset Mall and close to downtown Birmingham with great shopping and restaurants. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here twice and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaG885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Hotel staff was friendly with great customer service. The Hotel was located walking distance from shopping center. Very quiet area, good security, great breakfast, Very pleased with my stay and would recommend this hotel to others in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ypsilanti
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great in every way..From the room to the evening reception, breakfast, cleanliness, customer service, all positive. Didn't spend a lot of time in and around the property but it was pleasant...In town for a quick sightseeing and shopping/fireworks stay and this was a perfect fit...pool was great and staff was fantastic..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kingdarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Homewood Suites Troy, Michigan is a hotel my wife and I always stay at when in the Troy, Michigan area. It is clean, well managed, and provides a safe, quiet place to stay. The manager's reception and breakfast are excellent. Another very appreciated Homewood Suites Troy touch was its military rate, which included retired members like me. Kudos to them for offering this modest rate reduction as a thank you for our military members service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank coars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you ever have to stay at this facility, ensure you make a deal with the patrons in the room above you so you don't hear everything they are doing. The floors are transmit more noise to the floor below then a early 1900's tree house, able to hear every foot step and all movement when you have elephants as guests above. Hotel helped after calling the front desk, but the elephants had already woken everyone up...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Troy
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
2.1 mi away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Troy
#2 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites are equipped with full sized refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers and stove top ranges. These suites are perfect for both short-term and long-term travelers with high speed internet access, high-definition televisions with a wide selection of programming choices, two phone-lines and voice mail. Our highlight features include: • complimentary high speed internet access• complimentary Suite Start (R)hot breakfast daily• complimentary Evening Social(R) meal Monday- Thursday• indoor heated swimming pool and on-site fitness center • business center with high-speed terminals, scanning and copying• fully equipped kitchens • High definition televisions with full HD Cable programming • 24 hour suite shop • 24 hour desk staff• on-site guest laundry • valet service • upscale décor in a secure interior corridor hotel setting• grocery shopping service • complimentary USA Today• Hilton's 100% Suite Assurance guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Homewood Suites Troy
Homewood Troy
Troy Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing