We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Detroit Troy to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & SAVE 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Troy
Imperial, MO
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Even better than usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I am a Hilton Diamond member and stay at different Hilton brand hotels on a weekly basis. This stay was with my family and it was great, even better than I am used to with Hilton. If we are back in the Detroit area we will stay here again. Bed was really soft and comfy and the sofa bed my two boys slept on was surprising comfortable for a sofa bed. This a great place and has a great staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    54
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
85
32
11
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this property four times, the most recent being this past weekend and we had another great stay! The rooms are clean, spacious and every staff member is nothing but super nice and helpful. Love the free breakfast offered in the morning - I always wake up excited to make my own fresh waffles! Other great free perks that this property offers are are wifi, parking as well as coffee/tea and evening cookies in the lobby area. Whether we travel across the border for shopping, sporting events or concerts we always book this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great hotel to stay at for a girls shopping weekend. Comfortable, clean, close to shopping (both mall and outlets), breakfast included, kitchenette for us to share a bite, adjoining rooms for a large group. Two years here and we'll be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Don't hesitate to stay at this hotel. It is extremely elegant. The lobby is so beautiful and the rooms are huge and comfortable. The beds are so comfortable with high end linens. The complimentary breakfast is better than any other hotel we ever stayed it. It is absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My left foot was seriously hurt due to sharp wooden material on the floor. After hurt, immediately I reported to the reception and the staff helped me to do first aid. That was Ok for me. But after I checked out and returned to Korea, the food got worse and I went to the hospital for curing it and spent some money to buy some medicine. Until now nobody in your hotel have been interested in my damage so far, no email about it. your action was just a couple of small bands and oinment. Additionally the hotel staff made me sign on some insurance paper. What am I supposed to do? That occurred due to your careless inspection in the hotel room. Was it my problem based on no luck?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesTroy, Manager at Homewood Suites Detroit Troy, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously. We will be contacting you personally and look forward to assisting you in any way we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very comfortable and the front desk employee was awesome..Main lobby is beautiful ...only stayed one night so I did't get to use other facilities....but would highly recommend this hotel it was beautiful and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This Homewood Suites was selected for our group booking over a school reunion weekend. Perfect location. Comfortable, clean and quiet accomodations. Pleasant service. Even the breakfast was tasty. Great value. Don't stay anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Troy
#2 Family Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites are equipped with full sized refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers and stove top ranges. These suites are perfect for both short-term and long-term travelers with high speed internet access, high-definition televisions with a wide selection of programming choices, two phone-lines and voice mail. Along with all these amenities, we also feature a full hot breakfast each morning. Additionally, we feature a full business center, fitness center and an indoor pool. Our highlight features include: • complimentary high speed internet access• complimentary Suite Start ®hot breakfast daily• complimentary Welcome Home Reception ® meal Monday- Thursday• indoor heated swimming pool and on-site fitness center • business center with high-speed terminals, scanning and copying• fully equipped kitchens • High definition televisions with full HD Cable programming • 24 hour suite shop • 24 hour desk staff• on-site guest laundry • valet service • upscale décor in a secure interior corridor hotel setting• grocery shopping service • complimentary USA Today• Hilton’s 100% Suite Assurance guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Homewood Suites Troy
Homewood Troy
Troy Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Detroit Troy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.