We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reviews pretty accurate!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Rochester Road, Troy, MI 48083   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Troy
Great White North
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Reviews pretty accurate!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

Nice and convenient location and it certainly lived up to the expectation and reviews noted here.

However, we did have a bit of a problem with a leak in our bathroom from the room upstairs. We brought that to the front desk's attention and while they did put in a service order it would have been nice to let us know that the problem would be taken care of at our check-out. I ran into the service person as we were checking out and he did say he was going to take a look at the problem, so we know the hotel is concerned. The beef if anything is that the front desk should at least have told us of what they were planning on doing. It did leak again while we were still there, but it was confined to the bathtub and nothing got wet or was damaged.

Would I stay there again? Absolutely, but would ask for a different room. :o)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    14
    3
    10
See reviews for
17
10
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calumet, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

The hotel is clean, easy access and safe area of the city. Staff was professional and friendly. Enjoyed the coffee station.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

I usually stay once a week. i like the same room every time and they do their best to
accomodate me. great rates and great staff

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

I stay at this location 1-2 nights every week. The friendly, helpful staff ease the burden of being away from home.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

I stay at this hotel four nites a week. The rooms are comfortable and the service is great. I know that I can depend on a decent room at Red Roof and that is a comfort after driving 5.5 hours.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

The concierge is always very helpful & efficient. Courteous & polite.
We are always comfortable and satisfied with the service at the Red Roof Inn in Troy, Michigan. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend or family member.
The location is ideal, it is quiet and you can always count on a good night's sleep. Also it is close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

I have to say that one of the front desk employees named Monica has went far and beyond her hospitality and "can do" attitude! Clean room,comfortable and I felt right at home! I have nothing negative to say about my stay here at the Red Roof Inn inTroy! Thank you for being the family away from home!

Gerard A. Ramirez

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Address: 2350 Rochester Road, Troy, MI 48083
Location: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
Troy Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.