We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Round House BBQ

Round House BBQ
2760 W Jefferson Ave, Trenton, MI 48183-2805
734-671-6100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Trenton
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Canton, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I tried the restaurant for the first time tonight and was very pleased . I had the beef brisked and enjoyed the large serving. Onion rings were better than most other restaurants. My wife tried the pulled pork sandwich and sweet potato fries and raved about both. Sandwich was so large she could only eat half. Our waitress was great and explained the menu because it was our first time there. I found the prices to very reasonable. I am looking forward to taking my family because we enjoyed the food and experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Wow! We met a friend here for dinner. The friend is a lifelong Trenton resident and dines at Round House several times a month.

We started off in the bar. We had the most amazing bartender! She was so friendly and let us try several of the beers that were on tap. I asked her for a recommendation from the menu and she gave us the BEST suggestions.

Once our friend came we moved to a table and had THE best waitress ever. She was attentive, brought us things before we knew we needed them and was hauling around that restaurant. I really appreciate a work ethic like that.

We debated about what to order because everything sounded great. I ordered the wings naked and then tried all 5 different sauces at our table. I think I liked the Kansas City BBQ the best. I ordered the pound which included 12 because I knew I wanted to have leftovers. I then ordered the mac and cheese which had been suggested by the bartender. OMG it was perfect, it had a crunch of the baked cheese on the top. It is made with 7 different cheeses and I loved it.

Hubby ordered the Roundhouse Rack that has twice the meat of the standard ribs. He ordered the half rack, it was a ton of food. The flavor was outrageous. I kept stealing bites. He ordered the mac and cheese and the cornbread. OH THE CORNBREAD. It had jalapeno pieces in it which typically I wouldn't care for but I ended up eating all of it! The waitress brought me extra butter so I could slather it on. Hubby had gone out for a cigarette :) at this point and he was mad when I realized it was all gone. I ended up ordering a to go order to make up for stealing his order :)

Overall, this was one of the best dining experiences I have had in a long time and I cannot wait to go back. We are eating the leftovers for lunch today and I am already drooling!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia,MI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“2 words: JUST GO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We have been here twice, and both times had great food and VERY cold beer. The Twisted Stroganoff was excellent - the brisket in it was soooo good, I will have to try the brisket dinner one of these days! Last night, I had the Smoked Whitefish Sandwich on my sister's recommendation, and it was terrific - skip the tartar sauce that you get on the side, and use the North Carolina BBQ sauce instead. The baked beans are delicious - they give you a spoon so you can get every yummy drop. The mac & cheese may be made with Velveeta, but it was still delicious. The only (minor) drawback we found were the sweet potato fries, which were just "eh". But who cares when there are so many other sides to choose from. We haven't had the ribs yet, but after watching another patron cut his apart with a FORK, we will be sure to give them a try in the future.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Looks great tastes smokey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Prices are high for BBQ. The building is so neat, but the food is average and not a great value for average BBQ. Did I mention that they only have BBQ. If they have anything else, I missed it. Service is fairly good.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We just happened on the Round House BBQ because the restaurant we were going to was closed - we were happy we didi! What a great little BBQ place - the food was fantastic, the service was great, and the price was right. We ordered the combination and my husband and I split it - it was plenty - so much so that we were too full for dessert. We'll definitely go back - and soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round House BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Round House BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round House BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.