We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 N Country Lane, Traverse City, MI 49684   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 38 hotels in Traverse City
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed overnight for a quick shopping weekend, and in most regards got about what I expected. Nice clean, newish hotel, with good beds, good breakfast and a small pool with hot tub.

In fact I hadn't planned on posting a review since I didn't really have much to add...until it snowed overnight. As a Canadian I am certainly accustomed to snow. I went out to the car in the morning to leave, and discovered that my car had been already swept clean of the overnight snow. And so had every car in the lot, and it was about half full. I observed to hotel maintenance guy finishing the last vehicle. Never, in my life, have I seen a hotel go to the extra trouble to do this. In addition to the very pleasant staff inside the hotel, I was extremely impressed.

The only negative I could add, was that the location of the hotel (next to the Sam's Club) was a little tricky to find. But once I found it, it was nice and close to all the shopping.

Kudos for a great night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    60
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
49
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Mi
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Decent hotel for its class. Clean. Friendly staff. Free breakfast and WiFi. The bed was not the most comfortable and the walls and doors rather thin (loud by the elevator and ice). Stayed for 2 nights. Satisfied our need. Because of it staff may stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grawn, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Kudos to the staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI... they are beyond friendly and helpful! And the place is spotless, warm and cozy. A great breakfast is offered, to boot. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here one night on a business trip to Traverse City. Although this hotel is not as nice as the Courtyard by Marriott, it was ok for the rate that they charged. It is a no frills property. My room was basic but clean. The front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I just spent 2 nights at this hotel and had a great experience. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and made check in super easy. The room was very clean and lacking nothing that I could think of. I had a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have only stayed at a handful Fairfields in the past, usually higher tier props. This facility changed my impression a bit--- clean , front desk was polite,Quiet location. The breakfast was good, with ample fruit, bagels, breads, pastries, waffels, cereal, sausage/egg sandwiches.
It is a good place.

Room Tip: rooms away from elevator would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Thank you to all of the staff at the TC Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We always appreciate the professional and friendly staff. As usual, the room was spotless and the beds were amazing. The clean and orderly continental breakfast area is always relaxing and the food is exactly what I would expect. Bagels, toast, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, eggs, juice, milk, and hot coffee. See you soon!!

Thanks again!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the woods. They are cozy and have a private feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI

Address: 3701 N Country Lane, Traverse City, MI 49684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#17 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Favorite Traverse City Hotel to experience Pure Michigan! The Completely modern Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located in the epicenter of destination Corporate, Government, andLeisure Travelers coming to Traverse City. For Corporate Guest we are minutes to Munson Medical Center, Interlochen Center for Fine Arts, RJG, Sara Lee, Grand Traverse Mall, NMC University Center, and a host of our regions premier businesses. The Leisure Traveler will find us just down the road from Grand Traverse Bays, Sleeping Bear Dunes, and Old Mission/Leelanau Peninsula Wineries. Perfectly located around the finest golf, boating, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking, & nature site seeing in Pure Michigan. Large rooms, indoor pool/spa, free high-speed, complimentary breakfast,legendary guest service that makes you want to return. National Cherry Festival First Week of July 2010. Book now and experience the best hotel for the money in Pure Traverse City, located in Pure Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi Hotel Traverse City
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi
Fairfield Inn Traverse City
Fairfield Traverse City
Traverse City Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.