We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed--clean and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 N Country Lane, Traverse City, MI 49684   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 38 hotels in Traverse City
Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Impressed--clean and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have only stayed at a handful Fairfields in the past, usually higher tier props. This facility changed my impression a bit--- clean , front desk was polite,Quiet location. The breakfast was good, with ample fruit, bagels, breads, pastries, waffels, cereal, sausage/egg sandwiches.
It is a good place.

Room Tip: rooms away from elevator would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    53
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
43
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DeWitt, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Thank you to all of the staff at the TC Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We always appreciate the professional and friendly staff. As usual, the room was spotless and the beds were amazing. The clean and orderly continental breakfast area is always relaxing and the food is exactly what I would expect. Bagels, toast, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, eggs, juice, milk, and hot coffee. See you soon!!

Thanks again!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the woods. They are cozy and have a private feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff very friendly and helpfull. Room was clean. breakfest was pretty good the lady taking care of it was very very nice and upbeat. kids loved her. coffee waas hot and fresh. only downfall was the pool was small and to much colorine in it. it burned your eyes just walking and staying in there to watch your kids. its hard to see from the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here with family to attend a weekend youth soccer tourney. Hotel location for travel to/from Keystone Soccer Fields was superb. Rooms are very clean and well appointed. Breakfast offering was fair and seating was limited- mainly due to teams all eating at same time. Staff was very friendly and always helpful and accomodating. Entry to the hotel is a little hidden behind the Cracker Barrel restaurant and can be confusing upon entering the first time. We found that using the stairs was much faster than trying the elevator! This hotel is on the southern tip of the TC area, however we ventured downtown on a few occasions and the trip was quick and easy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamesford, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly but it is in need of more updating. It is off the beaten path, but only a short ride to down town. Breakfast was included in the price of the hotel but the selection was not great. Microwave egg sandwiches and hard boiled eggs but the waffle machine was good. The Crackle Barrel was just in front of the hotel and breakfast there was great and it also offered shopping. There is no restaurant in this hotel so you will need to go out but there are lots of chooses close by.

Room Tip: This was a reasonable priced hotel. We paid $107 through hotel.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

A nice clean hotel. Could have used more decor on the room walls as they had high ceilings so it would have made it look more homey. the colours that decorated the room did look cool, new, and modern. Breakfast was great as you can make your own Belgian waffles! This hotel was also in a good location with lots of food places to eat around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I recently stayed here this August for a Bachelorette Party. We had 2 connected rooms. The hotel was clean, had an indoor pool and jacuzzi, and a continental breakfast. The breaskfast was so/so, but what do you expect with a free breakfast. They had all the basics. The pool was open until 11 for adults and 10 for kids, which was nice for us. The hotel is kinda far from the main city, so make sure you have transportation. Overall, good experience. I would stay here again,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi Hotel Traverse City
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi Hotel
Fairfield Inn Traverse City
Fairfield Traverse City
Traverse City Fairfield
Traverse City Fairfield Inn
Address: 3701 N Country Lane, Traverse City, MI 49684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Favorite Traverse City Hotel to experience Pure Michigan! The Completely modern Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located in the epicenter of destination Corporate, Government, andLeisure Travelers coming to Traverse City. For Corporate Guest we are minutes to Munson Medical Center, Interlochen Center for Fine Arts, RJG, Sara Lee, Grand Traverse Mall, NMC University Center, and a host of our regions premier businesses. The Leisure Traveler will find us just down the road from Grand Traverse Bays, Sleeping Bear Dunes, and Old Mission/Leelanau Peninsula Wineries. Perfectly located around the finest golf, boating, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking, & nature site seeing in Pure Michigan. Large rooms, indoor pool/spa, free high-speed, complimentary breakfast,legendary guest service that makes you want to return. National Cherry Festival First Week of July 2010. Book now and experience the best hotel for the money in Pure Traverse City, located in Pure Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Traverse City, MI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.