We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traverse city Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Traverse City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Traverse City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Traverse City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Ranked #14 of 38 hotels in Traverse City
1 review
“Traverse city Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice hotel very right across from Lake Michigan, Our room did not have a fridge or microwave in it, but overall it was still very nice. Very centrally located within 10 to 20 minutes from many Wineries and orchards.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Jamie Holmes
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    111
    49
    12
    9
See reviews for
85
105
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We've visited this property a number of times over the years. The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. The property is in a good central location. Our room this time was reasonably clean. We are not fans of the new hard side shower doors which make the shower much smaller. Water was very soft on this visit. Bed reasonably comfortable.
The room had CFL bulbs which cast yellow light and do not do a good job lighting the room, but that's a minor niggle.
Free coffee and breakfast.
Overall just a nice solid room a a fair price with good service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Jamie Holmes
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed here Wednesday night through Sunday morning while attending a conference nearby. The room was clean and has been cleaned well during my stay and the bed is comfortable. My complaints would be along the lines of hearing slamming doors frequently (partly because they slam unless you close it carefully and partly because you can't run the fan on the heating/AC unit constantly). Also, the lack of fan continues into the bathroom and the smoke alarm in my room went off every time I took a shower. When I approached the desk staff regarding the "steam" alarm, I was informed I "must have gotten the lucky room." Pretty disappointed but overall, I guess okay if you like lukewarm showers and an insomniac.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. I apologize for the trouble you had during your stay with the doors closing loudly and the smoke detector being set off from the steam of the shower. I would also like to extend an apology that our Front Desk Agents were not more sympathetic to these problems and that we did not meet or exceed your expectations or the standards that you have come to expect with Hampton Inn's. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Jamie Holmes
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
514 reviews 514 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 203 cities Reviews in 203 cities
486 helpful votes 486 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Hampton Inn Traverse City is just what we expected based on our frequent stays with the Hampton Inn hotel chain -- attractive furnishings, very comfortable bed, good breakfast with plenty of variety, and large flat panel TV with good picture quality. Hotel staff at this location is very friendly, efficient, and accomodating, especially the evening staff.

Most of the Hamptons have refrigerator and microwave in the rooms, but this one does not. On our first evening, one of the desk clerks noticed that I went into the breakfast area to find a microwave (one there may be used anytime). When she asked what I needed and I expressed surprise at no refrigerator and microwave in the guest room, she quickly offered to have a small refrigerator sent to our room the next day. I accepted her offer and was glad of its use. It seems that you must request a refrigerator, and it is supplied free of charge. If you request one at the time of reservation, it should be in your room when you arrive -- wish we'd known that, but maybe this will help another traveler.

Our room was a king study -- lots of woodwork in the decor which makes for a dark room, but it was attractive. I wish it had been a little larger and lighter, but it was fine for our 4-night stay. The desk area was handy for using our laptop in the evening. When housekeeping brought the refrigerator, it was just set on the floor -- kind of low to use, but it was appreciated.

Breakfast each morning was very good for a couple on the go. At our convenience, we helped ourselves to coffee, juice, eggs, meat, make-your-own waffles, and fruit. Cold cereals, oatmeal, bread, and pastries were also available. During our stay, most of the fresh fruit was local fruit from the Mission Point Peninsula (be sure to drive up the peninsula and enjoy the view of the many orchards and vineyards). The breakfast area is very busy and can be crowded in the mornings, but we enjoyed eating and talking with other guests.

One practice that is not common to all Hampton Inn hotels is that a pending charge is placed on the credit card the day of check in for the entire estimated bill plus $50. At check out, I made sure to notice that the final charge to my bill was correct, and the credit card statement reflected the correct amount. I was initially concerned about the extra $50 of pending charge, but it was not charged to our account -- I suppose this is the hotel's practice for making sure that the guest has enough credit to cover final charges.

The hotel staff is genuinely interested in their guests and wants to ensure a good stay in the area. They are quick to offer help, information, and directions. When you return in the evening, they ask about your day and your plans for the next -- much more friendly than some places where we've stayed.

The purpose of our stay was to visit Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore and the surrounding area. The weekday price that we paid for four nights at Hampton Inn Traverse City, was a good price for the accomodations, but the drive back and forth each day did cost us in time and gasoline. This hotel is actually on the end of Traverse City furtherest from SBD. Things that we enjoyed close to the hotel: the cute state park just across the street with a beach along the bay, a late afternoon drive up Mission Peninsula with a visit at Mission Point Lighthouse, a late afternoon meal and stroll in nearby Sutton's Bay. Late day/early evening strolls along the bay in the park were very relaxing, but be careful crossing the very busy highway.

One thing about the busy highway and the location of the hotel -- the building is built perpendicular to the road. Our room was halfway down the hall on an upper floor, and we heard no road noise at all. With regard to noise, the hotel was very quiet over all. The cooling system is quiet and efficient.

Something unexpected was a gift of local wine and card in our room. I had noted on the reservation request that we would be celebrating a birthday on our trip. The gift from the hotel management was certainly a nice surprise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Jamie Holmes
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duns, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Sadly, the weather was awful when I stayed. Plus I was miles from my place of work while here...
The government shutdown meant parks were closed, so I ended up spending my day off in the hotel...
There is no food on the premises - you can walk a little way, or live the American dream and have pizza delivered to your room!
Rooms were ok, breakfast was a shambles, cooking your own waffle stuff, a few pastries and not enough seating. I don't want to sit with a stranger at breakfast, so I grabbed a coffee and a pastry and retreated back to my room...
Staff were great though - helpful and offered suggestions.
It's just not the sort of hotel I am used to - it's like a motel on steroids...and yes, you can smell the chlorine from the pool...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. I apologize that the breakfast area was so busy and that there was not enough seating for you. I am glad that our Front Desk Agents were able to assist you and offer suggestions . Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalamazoo, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Didn't have the room we were suppose to have and it was already 2:30 p.m. when we checked in. Had to get a shower, so had to take the room they gave us. The dish went out for one full night so we had to listen to the radio for our Tigers game. People slamming doors and would wake us up alnight long. Food for breakfast was ok, but nothing to write home about. Wanted some kind of meat. Milk was not cold.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. I apologize that a King room was not available on the top floor, per your request, for an early check-in of 2:30pm but I am glad that we were able to accommodate you for your requested early arrival. Our check-in time is not actually until 4pm. I would also like to apologize that the satellite television was out of order. I know that we had heavy thunderstorms that evening and unfortunately we can not always depend on satellite service to be dependable in bad weather. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Jamie Holmes
Operations Manager

Jamie Holmes
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Always a nice place to visit. The view is excellent and the staff is outstanding. Look forward to returning for many more visits. The lake across the street is a great venue to watch a sunset. Get cable and not satellite for in-room TV.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Jamie Holmes
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Traverse City

Address: 1000 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#14 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Traverse City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Traverse City hotel, set in the heart of Traverse City, an area which features over 180 miles of beautiful Lake Michigan shoreline and 149 lakes. In our area, you'll find great train rides, beaches, museums, skiing, shopping, wineries and golf. Visit the freshwater beaches of Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore— the sand and clear water will amaze those who've only known saltwater beaches.Venture to Old Mission Village, founded by a missionary in 1839. Still an active community, the village retains many of the original structures, including a general store, Congregational church and mission house.Stay in a warm, comfy guest room at this Traverse City hotel, and enjoy a great night’s sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start each day refreshed with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s large indoor swimming pool or work out in the fitness center with a range of cardio machines. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with printing, faxing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.