We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Traverse City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had stayed at a Country Inn once before, so we decided to give it a try. Read the reviews on TripAdvisor: friendly staff and good breakfast. They were right. Mike and Michael on the front dest welcomed us and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    145
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
178
188
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jenison, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here while enjoying a weekend away to celebrate our anniversary. Hotel was nice, appeared clean but would benefit from some updating here and there. The staff was very friendly and happy to help. The continental breakfast was good with lots of choices or hot or cold items. Plenty of area of the guests to sit down and eat their food. We enjoyed the whirlpool tub in our bedroom and the room was very spacious. We didn't take the time to check out the pool or exercise room. Overall, nice hotel and we'd likely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Springs, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was very clean and well stocked, staff was pleasant, pool and hot tub area was decent, my only complaint was an extremely hard bed, and that made for a sleepless night :( so if you don't mind sleeping on a rock its a nice stay :)

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pleasant stay thanks to the understanding and help of Marisa and Ryan in realizing we needed a room adjustment to better suit our situation. And Ryan, after determining our food preferences, recommended just the right restaurant for what we wanted. We really appreciated the time and attention given to our individual preferences and needs. Kudos to both of them. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast choices ranged from good comfort food to very nutritious (also good) choices. We are traveling across country with our small dog, and based on our experience here, will definitely consider Country Inn and Suites for future stays.

Room Tip: Ask for room with king bed. Room 102 on first floor corner was perfect for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Travelling from Northern Illinois to the U.P., and needed a place to spend the night. As has always been our experience, Country Inn and Suites did not disappoint. In fact, this particular facility exceeded our expectations; and at a very reasonable price. Room spacious, clean, well-maintained. Great night's sleep in a comfortable bed. Shower perfect. And a delicious hot breakfast in the morning spread over three and one-half hours. After we checked in, we were looking for a snack. Mike, the manager, suggested "Bardon's" down the street, tasty ice-cream treats in the same building since the 1950s. Be sure to check it out!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI

Address: 420 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Traverse City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Days Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City, MI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.