We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City

Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Traverse City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Traverse City
Rochester, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent two nights here in early Sept. I was very impressed with the overall experience. The room alone was nice...nothing great but spotless and comfortable. The staff, however, was really great. Super friendly and really helpful. They gave us great suggestions of where to eat and things to do etc. Breakfast was really good- lots of choices and kept well stocked. Staff there was also great. The pool and hot tub were also really nice. I would definitely stay there again based upon this visit

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    82
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
99
101
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petoskey, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean like the other Country Inns I have stayed at. I am not sure the bathrooms could be any smaller but I don't spend much time there. Breakfast is good with lots of choices. Great staff. The sign is not well lit and easy to miss after dark.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Country Inn & Suites Sept. 8th - 9th. Would have stayed longer but the weather changed. This is the at least the fourth time we have stayed at the Country Inn.
We had reservations at a cheaper hotel on one of our trips. But after seeing the room we called Country Inn for a room and moved.
Our experiences at Country Inn have been great! The rooms a clean and all employees we have had contact with are excellent, starting with the day manager, Michael.
The morning breakfast buffet is awesome!
We will be back to Country Inn & Suites for our yearly trip to Traverse City next year.

Room Tip: Take your pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The property was clean, the staff was professional and friendly. The breakfast bar was very good and offered a lot choices. Everyone of the staff we encountered had a cordial smile and nice greeting. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite that had two queen beds and a pull down queen bed, with a kitchenette. The beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After a long day of travel, we checked into our room. The desk staff gave us directions on how to find our room and surprised us when she said to park in the middle of the building and that we would pass a vendor's area on the way to our room but they wouldn't mind. What??? The floor of regular hotel rooms (with beds - not conference rooms) had been rented out to vendors, except for our room. We walked through a hallway of open doors and people milling in the hallway. Each room was a display room for vendors to show their wares to buyers. We were told that we could cancel the room if we weren't happy with it - which we promptly did. No other rooms were offered at check in - take it or cancel. Only after trying to cancel were we offered a different location. No thanks.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkbtcmi, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City, responded to this review, 3 days ago
I’m sorry for your inconvenience when you came to stay with us in Traverse City. We have this group in every year, because those rooms work best for what they need. I assure you our priority is not only Venders. We would love another opportunity to show you true hospitality, and I am sorry you did not receive this while you were here last week. We certainly hope you will give us consideration the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

OUTSTANDING! Friendly staff, great service, large suite, and free breakfast. What more could you ask for. Every time I stay her, they over achieve my highest expectation. I would recommend this hotel to business and family .

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Better then most places, and the staff did well. Will use again when traveling this way. This is the rest of the 200 characters required1234567890-=!@#$%^&*()_+qwertyuiop[]\QWERTYUIOP{}|asdfghhkjl;'ASDFGHJKL:"

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City

Address: 420 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Traverse City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Days Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.