We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Traverse City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Traverse City
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms (very CLEAN property). Cookies in the lobby and 24 hour coffee. Free hot breakfast included scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausage, waffles (very good) as well as all the other standard "free" breakfast items. Very good FRESH cut-up fruit.

Convenient location. Books available to borrow & return. All and all a nice night's stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    115
    32
    5
    5
See reviews for
135
143
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is an older hotel which has been updated very nice. The rooms are very modern, and breakfast was included which was more than just your standard rolls. The location was excellent the staff called us within minutes of getting to our room to make sure everything was o.k. and to our liking. Great value for the money. Very clean and nice.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad room. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a new property in Traverse City and it is excellent. The service was great, the Beds were terrific, and the free breakfast was one of the largest and best I have seen yet. It is a large place with lots of rooms, has an indoor pools which is quite nice, and the location is convenient to the shopping areas.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed and it was excellent. Room comes with fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel staff were friendly and willing to assist when needed. We stayed in a suite and it accommodated 5 people great. The room was clean and the sheets and blankets looked crisp and new.The pool was huge and the water was warm. It was easy to get to downtown, wine tasting and shopping. Thanks for making our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here last summer on business and had a great experience. Staff is very polite and professional, room was very clean, and the hotel/room was nice and quiet. Sits in a great location- convenient to everything in Traverse City, especially the downtown area and airport. Hoping I get to Traverse City this summer again, and will definitely be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We love this hotel and stay here whenever we visit Traverse City. First off, they donate lodging for speakers at events at the non-profit (and delightful) Dennos Museum nearby, so are good community citizens. The desk staff are always friendly and helpful beyond the call of duty. They brought us extra coffee packets, towels, and cookies, gave us a map showing shortcuts to our destinations, and even called to check that everything was fine in the room. The exercise room, pool, hot tub, and breakfast area are well-kept. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I can find no fault with this hotel. The accomodations were fresh and clean, the service staff was friendly and professional, and the breakfast was excellent. I was in Traverse City for business and for me, just knowing that everything was in good order meant a lot. Moreover, the staff will make an extra effort to make sure that it is - that's important too.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City

Address: 420 Munson Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Traverse City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#2 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Traverse City
Days Inn & Suites Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Days Inn Traverse City
Traverse City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites by Carlson Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.