We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Tractor

Blue Tractor
423 S. Union Street, Traverse City, MI 49684
231-922-9515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 255 Restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Gulfport, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great place to take kids but still have a Adult meal. Food was very good. Lots of local beers on tap. A few local wines on the wine list. I look forward to eating here again

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    102
    37
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somis, CA
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Food! Cute Decor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Came with a large party, were seated quickly. Very good waitress to go over all specials & give a little extra time with my older guests. Food was Great & Beer too! Thanks!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

It is a quiet place a few blocks from Front Str. The food is rather primitive for TC. The portions are huge. The sausage was very good, but did not work with sweet potato puree... and how could it? Pulled pork was rather blunt... Could use a better selection of local beers, considering the number of breweries in the neighborhood. Not likely to come back...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Family atmosphere, better than average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We went with extended family, 13 in total, the service was very good and the food, in my opinion, better than average. You must try their deep fried green beans, they are very tasty. The burgers are well made, juicy.
Also loved the themed decoration to Ford Tractors and ag equipment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
souhern michigan
1 review
“Can't wait to go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My kids (adult) and I LOVE this place. Everything we've had to eat has always been delicious. BBQ, Salads, Sandwiches - and the Chicken Chowder - yum! Every time we're in the area, we make a point of eating here. Prices are reasonable, servings are well proportioned, service has always been good - however, if they are really busy - it can be a little slow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Tractor also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Blue Tractor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Tractor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.