We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traverse City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Four Seasons to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons
305 Munson Avenue (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #10 of 38 hotels in Traverse City
Sterling Heights, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Traverse City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This Best Western in Traverse City was near shopping, beaches and restaurants. Very clean. Staff was hospitable and very knowledgeable with directions. More counter space needed in the bathroom area. Very nice amenities and good, full breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussWCole, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Pat and Ray, I apologize about the counter space, hopefully the next time you come for a visit you will see new granite sinks and expanded areas for your personal items. Room cleanliness I feel is priority #1 and our housekeeping department take this mandate very seriously. We inspect with black lights and UV sterilize all high touch areas as part of our I Care Clean program. I'm delighted we didn't disappoint you. We look forward to your return visit soon, best regards, Russ W. Cole, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    76
    36
    23
    15
See reviews for
90
138
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sartell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a fun, quirky hotel. We stayed in a king whirlpool suite and it was wonderful. They had our comfort in mind all the way. We had the option of a pillow bar, the pool is open 24/7, very nice continental breakfast but above all the front desk staff were phenomenal.
It is located on the main drag which is a very busy road so there is a little road noise even though it is set back from the road a little.
We did have the problem of cigarette smoke wafting into our room through the balcony since the smoking area was just below our balcony window.

Room Tip: try and stay away from the smoking deck area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussWCole, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Jean! Thank you for taking time to share your review of our hotel, we appreciate your suggestions and compliments. We did move the smoking area out to the front yard and the very few who smoke on staff were reminded their smoke breaks need to be away from the rooms out in the parking lot or front yard. Thank you for reminding us why this is important. I'm very pleased to read our front desk staff did a phenomenal job of taking care of you during your stay. We work hard to deliver "heroic hospitality", especially being an older, "quirky" (love that word!) hotel we need to go that extra mile to wow our guests. I'm glad we did! Thank you and we look forward to your return visit soon, God bless and best regards, Russ W. Cole, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed 1 night at this hotel, and thought it was a good and affordable option.

The room was large, but a bit oddly arranged (think: normal hotel room, but with bathroom sink in the middle of it). The door to the room was a bit old and didn't look very nice, but it worked just fine. The rest of the room was nice, the bed was comfortable and the 42" HDTV was a nice bonus.

A large hot breakfast was included, but we didn't eat at the hotel Nice option though.

The room was directly off of US 31, which was a bit noisy when we checked in. However, at night, there aren't many people driving past, so it is pretty quiet.

My only real complaint is that there was nowhere else to sit except for the beds. There was plenty of room for an extra chair or two.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

First, I am not a critical person when it comes to traveling and will often overlook certain issues in a hotel room because I am not fussy or over-demanding. I also travel throughout the country and have stayed in many different types of hotels with a variety of amenities. However, I was disappointed in my stay (3 days) at this Best Western.
Pros: Friendly staff, pets welcome, good location, great city to visit.
Cons: Very dark room with poor lighting and breakfast was sub-standard compared to other hotels where I have stayed (the muffins were extremely old/stale and inedible, off-brand yogurt with a funny taste and not much selection of healthy things to eat). I was disappointed in the breakfast and never went back. Instead, I chose to go downtown to the local coffee shop (the Brew) and enjoy coffee and oatmeal for breakfast.
Unless I come to Traverse City again with my pet, I will probably not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't chose the loft suite in Building E.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. All staff was very friendly, cheerful, greeting you with a smile. Very happy with location as it was within blocks to roads to Mission Peninsula. Also easy to get to downtown from hotel. Room very clean. Appreciated hot breakfast buffet as part of stay.

Green Features: Appreciate being able to indicate level of cleaning needed.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plainwell
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

had great time clean and relaxing city had a lot to offer and things to do husband and I relaxed and did not feel rushed to ck out very friendly recommended places to eat and see we do the relaxing event every year and this hotel always has the best to offer

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I was a little skeptical staying here as I've stayed in BW's before and was not impressed, though this BW in traverse city is definitely above average. Very friendly and competent front desk staff. Very well groomed courtyard and front lawn. Room was spotless and one of the most comfy hotel beds I've slept in! Balcony was nice and fun having a hot tub in room, though I couldn't get the jets to come on. Not sure if that was user error or it was broken. I would definitely stay here again for a return trip to TC.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Address: 305 Munson Avenue (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#14 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Traverse City, close to Munson Medical, downtown Traverse City, Old Mission Peninsula wineries and beaches. Best FREE Hot Breakfast in Traverse City, Deepest indoor pool in city 11ft open 24 hours, free breakfast room service, movie nights on 52" LCD TV for the kids, many new updates including 42" LCD High-Def TV's. Located just 1-1/2 miles from downtown. 2 Best of the Best Awards and 8 consecutive Chairman's Awards for excellence. Come check out our commitment to providing "Heroic Hospitality"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western 4 Seasons
Best Western Four Seasons Hotel Traverse City
Best Western Traverse City
Four Seasons Traverse City
Traverse City Best Western
Traverse City Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.