We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel design” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Four Seasons to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons
305 Munson Avenue (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #10 of 38 hotels in Traverse City
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unique hotel design”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is an older hotel that has been renovated and redesigned in a unique manner; in a convenient location. When we stayed here, it was nice and quiet. Breakfast was very good. The only negative was that our bed was a bit saggy. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was a pretty good value for a very expensive area in which to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    74
    34
    22
    14
See reviews for
87
135
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guymon, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We are on the road about 120 nights per year so we have stayed at many hotels. The reviews that we read before we made reservations miss led us on this one. Anyone who would rate this hotel as Very Good or Excellent does not know about modern hotels.

The motel is old, and the rooms haven’t been updated (popcorn ceilings, dingy white walls, dirty carpets) in recent history except to install a hot tub which consumes a huge per cent of the floor space. Thus, the room is small and cramped, AND we are on the second floor with NO elevator! The décor is horrid: a wrinkled brown bed skirt that only occasionally reaches within six inches of the floor, blue drapes, a dark aqua carpet, and rust upholstery on uncomfortable chairs! The vanity is in the entryway, which is okay with us, but the commode/shower room is both tiny and smelly, and the room, bath, and refrigerator doors all bang into each other! The view from our two-foot-wide balcony is the mansard roof of the adjacent building, which we can touch if we stretch!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussWCole, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Salisbury,
I am so sorry to read your review of our hotel and your experience. We strive very hard to provide every guest with heroic hospitality and we failed at making that impression during your stay. You are correct in that we are not a contemporary ultra modern hotel with an elevator for two floors, and we do take all feedback from our guests seriously and use this feedback to implement improvements, where possible. We would have welcomed an opportunity during your two days with us to show you a different room or upgrade you to a suite had we known you were so unhappy. And if that would not have been acceptable, we have several sister properties in Traverse City that may have been more to your expectations. Again my apologies and as I mentioned in my response to your survey, we value our Best Western Rewards members and posted an additional 2500 points to your account, which you'll be able to use towards your stays at other Best Westerns during your extensive travels throughout the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice older hotel, very well maintained and very clean. Great breakfast and ALL of the staff were friendly and helpful. We will return. Highly recommend to anyone staying in or around Traverse City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussWCole, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words and for being our guest during your stay in Traverse City. I'm delighted to read you enjoyed our hot breakfast and that our staff demonstrated their commitment to providing "heroic hospitality". We look forward to your return visit with us and thank you again for your brand loyalty. Russ W. Cole, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

we picked this hotel because we couldn't find any other in the area with a room available. The price was a little high we thought. for a 2 night stay. The staff was very nice and caring. The out door patio area was a great place to sit and relax. the breakfast offered was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very friendly front desk staff. Free snacks in room. Able to use shuttle from Cambria suites next door-awesome service. Didn't have free breakfast. Two storey loft room was nice and spacious. They have a pillow bar but we didn't use it.

Room Tip: We had 135 which was at end of hall - no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a well-maintained, older hotel located on the bay (and a busy street). The room was clean. The pillow bar was interesting but we stuck with the standard pillow. The indoor pool was nice. The breakfast area was a bit cramped and the breakfast typical for Best Western. We paid $134 plus tax - a good deal for the location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We made this reservation on short notice and the Best Western was one of two or three properties that had vacancies. We new many hotels would be full in Traverse City during the summer and selected the Best Western. What made our stay very good was the caring staff. My husband had a medical emergency and had to go to the hospital. The staff was wonderful, from checking on us to be sure that we were OK to bringing me a map to the hotel, to extending our stay at the last minute. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Address: 305 Munson Avenue (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#10 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Traverse City, close to Munson Medical, downtown Traverse City, Old Mission Peninsula wineries and beaches. Best FREE Hot Breakfast in Traverse City, Deepest indoor pool in city 11ft open 24 hours, free breakfast room service, movie nights on 52" LCD TV for the kids, many new updates including 42" LCD High-Def TV's. Located just 1-1/2 miles from downtown. 2 Best of the Best Awards and 8 consecutive Chairman's Awards for excellence. Come check out our commitment to providing "Heroic Hospitality"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Four Seasons Hotel Traverse City
Best Western 4 Seasons
Best Western Traverse City
Four Seasons Traverse City
Traverse City Best Western
Traverse City Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.