We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location Clean and very Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Four Seasons to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons
305 Munson Avenue (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #10 of 38 hotels in Traverse City
Traverse City, United States
1 review
“Good location Clean and very Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

we picked this hotel because we couldn't find any other in the area with a room available. The price was a little high we thought. for a 2 night stay. The staff was very nice and caring. The out door patio area was a great place to sit and relax. the breakfast offered was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    74
    34
    22
    14
See reviews for
87
135
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very friendly front desk staff. Free snacks in room. Able to use shuttle from Cambria suites next door-awesome service. Didn't have free breakfast. Two storey loft room was nice and spacious. They have a pillow bar but we didn't use it.

Room Tip: We had 135 which was at end of hall - no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a well-maintained, older hotel located on the bay (and a busy street). The room was clean. The pillow bar was interesting but we stuck with the standard pillow. The indoor pool was nice. The breakfast area was a bit cramped and the breakfast typical for Best Western. We paid $134 plus tax - a good deal for the location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We made this reservation on short notice and the Best Western was one of two or three properties that had vacancies. We new many hotels would be full in Traverse City during the summer and selected the Best Western. What made our stay very good was the caring staff. My husband had a medical emergency and had to go to the hospital. The staff was wonderful, from checking on us to be sure that we were OK to bringing me a map to the hotel, to extending our stay at the last minute. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Awesome place! You have to try this place! The toilets are amazing, the hot tub shoots so far it works as a shower. I am not sure if the Dorito bag and chip behind the dresser was intentional, but it only added to the artistic nature of the motel. I would spend twice as much to get screwed this hard again! The other part that is amazing is how they turned an old motel into a crappy hotel. It has the feel of an outdoor motel wrapped up in an enclosed hotel design. Brilliant! Did I mention the velocity of the hot tub?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussWCole, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
I see we really failed to impress you with our staff and hotel, for that I'm very sorry. I would like an opportunity to apologize and find a resolution that would be to your satisfaction. We hold our housekeepers to high standards and if we have a problem with a staff member we welcome the feedback so we can resolve it and make sure it doesn't happen to another guest. Knowing when you stayed and room number we can back track and see what happened. I will be at the hotel on Tuesday, you can call me toll free at 888-499-3060, or if you would rather email me my email address is russ@traversecitylodging.com. I hope to hear from you soon. Russ W. Cole, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We spent three nights at Best Western on Munson Ave.
On the day we arrived, we were told that our room would be ready by 2pm. We ended up waiting around in the wide hallway because it wasn't ready until 3pm. Who knows how the last residents left the room??? Nonetheless, we were a little irked because we were eager to put our little children to nap & were left waiting the hallway. I'm glad that we weren't admonished for letting our three year old ride his little scooter around the hallway. He was so bored, so we tried to keep him busy while we waited.
Regardless of this little bump, the staff service was excellent. The rooms were clean & the little shampoos & conditioners were replenished every day. A few used towels & a few strands of hair were left in our bathroom on the day we arrived - so that grossed me out. The bed was a little too lumpy for my tastes, & the AC unit was pretty loud. The room was a good size, though.
Complimentary breakfast offers a lot: waffles, eggs, sausages, French toast, bagels, muffins, fruit, etc. My goodness, we were overwhelmed. & a friendly staff person bustles around replenishing the food. She was super-sweet & perky.
The dining area is always open, so we were able to bring lunch from outside & eat there.
Adjacent to the dining area is the indoor swimming pool. The room is really warm, but the pool is slightly cooler. We went to the pool twice in 3 days. It is filled with pool toys, kick boards & inflatable stuff. Plus, the deep end is 11 feet! We had a good time in the pool.
I would definitely come back to the Best Western. I appreciated the staff members' warmth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussWCole, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel out of many for your accommodations. I'm very sorry we fell behind on getting your room ready for an early check in. I know with little ones how important it is to get settled in. I also want to apologize for the issues you brought up, we have used your feedback to improve our training with housekeeping. Was great to hear your family enjoyed our 11 foot deep indoor heated pool that is open 24 hours, not very many with that depth still around, let alone being open 24 hours. One of my pet peeves traveling was you get checked in, go to dinner, come back and the pool would be closed already. I'm also glad to hear your family enjoyed the hot breakfast. Nothing starts a great day than a nourishing breakfast and ours is a big step up from a continental breakfast. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon! Russ W. Cole, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff was very helpful gave good dinner suggestions and good sites to see in Traverse City. The rooms were very nice and clean. During our 3 day stay we only needed clean towels and the cleaning staff would straighten the room and do light cleaning. The breakfast was fine and had good coffee. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussWCole, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for the very kind words regarding your 3 day stay with us at Best Western. I'm pleased that our front desk staff gave you great suggestions for dinner and things to do. Traverse City is so blessed with many great restaurants and so many fun activities. A big part of our front desk training focuses on being a "tour guide" for our guests. We have many resources we put together so our guests will enjoy their stay at our hotel and our great city. We happy you enjoyed your room and breakfast too, it's well beyond even the brand standards at most resort hotels. Please come back to see us soon! Russ W. Cole, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Address: 305 Munson Avenue (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#10 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Traverse City, close to Munson Medical, downtown Traverse City, Old Mission Peninsula wineries and beaches. Best FREE Hot Breakfast in Traverse City, Deepest indoor pool in city 11ft open 24 hours, free breakfast room service, movie nights on 52" LCD TV for the kids, many new updates including 42" LCD High-Def TV's. Located just 1-1/2 miles from downtown. 2 Best of the Best Awards and 8 consecutive Chairman's Awards for excellence. Come check out our commitment to providing "Heroic Hospitality"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Four Seasons Hotel Traverse City
Best Western 4 Seasons
Best Western Traverse City
Four Seasons Traverse City
Traverse City Best Western
Traverse City Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.