We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Four Seasons to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Munson Avenue (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
windsor, Canada
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and courteous, and the breakfast was good- my three night stay was very enjoyable. I brought my bicycle with me and found the hotel, although not right downtown, made downtown very accessible by bike. I also rode to the nearby beaches. I would definitely use the hotel again if/when I return to Traverse City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussWCole, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. I'm very pleased to read you found the hotel very clean and our staff accomplished their goal of providing "heroic hospitality". Our staff is committed to providing very clean facilities and the best in guest service and friendliness. Glad to hear you brought your bike, during the summer sometimes that is the best way to get around, plus Traverse City is so bike friendly with many dedicated bike lanes and scenic trails. We hope to see you again on a return visit and thank you again for taking time from your busy schedule to share with our staff and future guests about your stay at our hotel. Russ W. Cole, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    90
    43
    24
    16
See reviews for
95
160
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Michigan, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

After traveling almost 6,000 miles by car in March, we earned a free day so we decided to visit Traverse City. The hotel is a little dated & we were glad that we got a room on the first floor as there were a lot of stairs to the second floor & also to the breakfast room that is next to indoor pool. The hotel does have FREE breakfast room service so you can skip the stairs. The food was very good, lots of choices & a helpful attendant as were the ladies at the front desk. There is a book in the room that lists several restaurants & you can also eat right next door at their sister hotel & the food is good & reasonable. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows but I did find a musky odor in the bathroom & had to leave the fan on to get rid of it. We also had to request more soap & some note paper. The manager did address our concerns when we returned home. The location was good & my rating should be "good" as this hotel is better than average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussWCole, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear you were able to get a ground floor room to avoid the stairs to the 2nd floor. Our free breakfast room service is very popular with our guests, and is usually found only at full service 4 star resorts. Adrienne & Kimmy, our breakfast attendants, work hard to put out a big selection of hot and cold items and keep them fresh and well stocked. I'm pleased you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We try very hard to provide heroic hospitality and we did address your other concerns and thank you for letting me know about them. We look forward to your return visit to give us another opportunity to wow and impress you. Thank you! Russ W. Cole, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The room was clean. The jet tub didn't work properly. We had a lot of luggage and No elevator! So we had to lug all our bags upstairs. I've got a bad back so this was horrible. Other than that breakfast was good. The Pool is open 24 which is nice. The guy at the front desk Corry I believe seemed like it was his first day on the job deer in the headlights kinda thing. We had reservations and a confirmation # and he couldn't find our room. We literally waited 30mins to check in. The bed in the room was great. The remotes for the tv and dvd player didn't work.

Room Tip: Ask if there's elevators?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussWCole, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
I'm very sorry for the issues you experienced. Our staff takes great pride in providing "heroic hospitality" to all our guests and we would have welcomed an opportunity to have helped you with your luggage, or even find a room on the ground floor. Feedback from our guests helps us to make improvements and we have made some staff changes since your visit. I'm glad you did enjoy our hot breakfast, 24 hour 11 ft deep pool and comfy Serta Perfect Sleeper beds. I hope you give us another opportunity next time you come to Traverse City so we can redeem ourselves. Thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns. Russ W. Cole, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

In the lobby they have several customer service awards, and it's not hard to see why. This has to be the friendliest Best Western I've stayed at. It has interior corridors, but the rooms also have windows onto these corridors (as well as exterior windows), so it's almost like being on your own little courtyard. But there's no noise from the corridors, and the room was quite spacious. Fridge, microwave, TV, as well as a nice desk for working at, so no complaints there. They also had a full recycling station (paper, plastic, aluminum) by the vending machines, so it's good to see a hotel where things don't just go straight in the trash. The pool is open 24x7, and breakfast is served in a separate room overlooking the pool. Breakfast was the usual "expanded continental" breakfast found at most Best Westerns' these days, but the items were fresh, and staff were constantly checking on things and replenishing them as necessary. It's right on U.S. 31, but there wasn't a lot of noise, and there were a few stores and restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michiganians
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

While not on the beach, this hotel makes up for it by providing superior service. The staff was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable about the area. They made wonderful suggestions and gave perfect directions for getting about and seeing the sights.
The room was clean, beds comfy, great pillows. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but well tended and of course, functional!
While not traveling with pets, it was nice to see a pet friendly establishment!
I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in a Jacuzzi room. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. They apologized for the small delay while we checked in. They went out of their way to see we had everything we needed. The full breakfast the next morning was a pleasant surprise. We were happily surprised to see that we were "Guests of the Day" on a sign in the lobby. I wish we had gotten the name of the staff that day. We were even greeted by a staff person who was outside on his break as we went to our room, wishing us a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: traffic noise was a bit of an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Address: 305 Munson Avenue (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#14 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Four Seasons 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Traverse City, close to Munson Medical, downtown Traverse City, Old Mission Peninsula wineries and beaches. Best FREE Hot Breakfast in Traverse City, Deepest indoor pool in city 11ft open 24 hours, free breakfast room service, movie nights on 52" LCD TV for the kids, many new updates including 42" LCD High-Def TV's. Located just 1-1/2 miles from downtown. 2 Best of the Best Awards and 10 consecutive Chairman's Awards for excellence. Come check out our commitment to providing "Heroic Hospitality"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Four Seasons Hotel Traverse City
Best Western 4 Seasons
Best Western Traverse City
Four Seasons Traverse City
Traverse City Best Western
Traverse City Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.