We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Four Seasons to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons
305 Munson Avenue (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #9 of 38 hotels in Traverse City
Grosse Pointe Farms
1 review
“Really Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations; the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the pillow choices were amazing. The staff was very friendly. The pool was clean and spacious. The breakfast choices were good quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    74
    34
    22
    14
See reviews for
87
135
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I drove up to Traverse City on the 26 & 27 of October, the color was beautiful up there and and the sites were great the Bay was absolutely gorgeous, and our stay at Best Western was really great also.. We love staying at Best Western and prefer to stay there over anywhere else, the rooms are great, the staff is just wonderful, we been all over the Us the past few years and have stayed up to a month at Best Western.. All over our trips wouldn't be complete without Best Western, making reservations from one city to another, but this past weekend at the Four Seasons in Traverse City was heaven..

Room Tip: Anywhere you choose a room is fabulous, never had a problem with noise, I can't say that one roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for an overnight on the way to visit Sleeping Bear Dunes and then on to Macinac Island. The staff was nice. The room was fitted with jacuzzi. Only problem it was an inside room with no opening window and quite stuffy. We were too tired to complain and possibly change rooms. Our fault not theirs.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The front desk service was excellent and the room was clean when we arrived. We had free snacks, free cookies from 6 to 8 pm and a free choice of pillows. This is my first choice when visit in TC!

My only complaint is the parking lot gets crowded and the appliances need updating.

Overall, a very good hotel. We stayed in the two story loft, where the second level had a Tv and hot tub.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Rolled into Traverse City; not knowing where to stay. Chose BW for the familiarity. This was a good choice. Bill at the front desk was pleasant and very informative. They do try and please.
Room was clean and best of all noise free!! for being on the 1st floor by the exit and vending area.
NIce mature guests made in pleasant as well. Otis cookies and sun chips! these little "things" make a place

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marne, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My sister and I took my mom for an early birthday present. She turns 86 this year and hinted that she would like to see Traverse City one more time. Our stay was awesome! The hotel staff - - from the front desk to houskeeping - - was exceptional! Everyone was so accomodating to my mom's needs right down to a bench for her to use for showering. Our stay was great, would visit again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very dissappointed in this hotel. Recently stayed here on vacation with my wife. We were suprised at low ratings for this hotel, but stayed here anyway because last minute travel plans resulted in all the nice hotels in area being booked. Stayed in two different rooms during our stay and both were dissappointing to say the least. When we booked our rooms my wife inquired as to the accessibility of rooms as I have arthritis in my knees. She was assured by staff that this would be no problem as all rooms were on ground level. First night we stayed in queen room. Room was dark (no windows to outside), and small. Airconditioner was located in wall next to bathroom sink and was loud. There was barely enough room to walk sideways between the bed and wall to get to bathroom. Last two nights there we stayed in a 'whirpool suite" for $200 a night. We like to get a whirpool room when we travel for my arthritis. Once again room seemed dark and out of date. Man was rodding out sewers in front of our room and placed stunk to high heaven. Because there are no windows leading to the outside, there was no way to air out room! We left and came back later in day armed with febreeze and candles to mask odor from sewers. The whirpool tub was upstairs in a loft. As another reviewer stated you have to be pretty agile to even attempt climbing these "stairs" to use tub. When we complained to front desk, we were told that there was one room with a whirpool room on same level, but it was taken. This seemed like a ripoff as my wife asked about accessability of rooms before booking! We couldn't use tub because of this. When we checked out, my wife complained to front desk again about the loft stairs and was told by the gentleman there he would "make a note of it", This hotel seems like something out of the 70's that they bought and slapped a Bestwestern sign on. We are bestwestern rewards customers and plan on complaining to BW corporate office..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Address: 305 Munson Avenue (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Traverse City, close to Munson Medical, downtown Traverse City, Old Mission Peninsula wineries and beaches. Best FREE Hot Breakfast in Traverse City, Deepest indoor pool in city 11ft open 24 hours, free breakfast room service, movie nights on 52" LCD TV for the kids, many new updates including 42" LCD High-Def TV's. Located just 1-1/2 miles from downtown. 2 Best of the Best Awards and 8 consecutive Chairman's Awards for excellence. Come check out our commitment to providing "Heroic Hospitality"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Four Seasons Hotel Traverse City
Best Western 4 Seasons
Best Western Traverse City
Four Seasons Traverse City
Traverse City Best Western
Traverse City Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.