We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique jacuzzi sweet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Four Seasons to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Four Seasons
305 Munson Avenue (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Traverse City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unique jacuzzi sweet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel is older, but didn't affect a nice stay over all. The room was very clean, bed was nice and comfy, plenty of pillows, a nice couch and lounge area and the jacuzzi was in a loft above... Very cool room! The jacuzzi loft also had its own tv (which my husband loved)!
Breakfast in the morning can be delivered to your room for no charge - I loved this idea! Awesome customer service here! I had eggs and sausage, with a bagel and apple juice, my husband had a waffle and
Coffee. We both enjoyed eating our breakfast in bed.
At night the shuttle took us to dinner at mackinaw brewing downtown, and picked us up shortly after we called for a ride home.
We had a very enjoyable stay here and have to give major props to BW team at this location. All were extremely friendly & personable.
Also, we signed up for the BW rewards
Program (it's free) and got a 1 pm check out. Again, awesome customer service! I would certainly recommending staying here. They truly put you first!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    89
    42
    23
    16
See reviews for
94
157
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel pays attention to detail. The bed was comfy and they even have a variety of pillows. The location is good if you want to bike the TART trail. They offered us the option of locking our bikes inside and the breakfast was outstanding. With the AAA rate, it was a really good value.

Room Tip: Go for the King bed and Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Pros: The service is outstanding. The staff was always extremely friendly and helpful, and it's obvious they care a great deal about guest satisfaction. The hotel is exceptionally pet-friendly. Free hot breakfast, free room service, free milk & cookies in the evening, 24-hour pool, free "pillow bar," free welcome basket with snacks. Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Rooms badly need updating, mattress was very uncomfortable, and the dog run is very close to an extremely busy highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay at Best Western Four Seasons. The hotel may be a bit dated but the service and cleanliness are outstanding. Good free breakfast in the morning and freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies for an evening snack. I was especially impressed with the thoroughness of the housekeeping staff. The location is very convenient to the beach and downtown. We weren't looking for a resort to stay at just someplace clean, safe, with a convenient location. The Best Western Four Seasons met our expectations. I'd like to thank Russ the general manager for his help after our stay. I emailed the hotel after arriving back home to ask what brand of pillows we slept on. The pillows are so comfortable that the hotel has them for sale at the front desk. Russ arranged to ship a couple back to Ohio for us!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Our family of four stayed here for three nights at the end of a two week vacation. Note that this hotel is not within easy walking distance of downtown if you have children. However, we did not have any trouble finding parking in the downtown area and it takes 5 to 10 mins to drive downtown.

The rooms were spotless.... VERY clean which is the number one priority for me in a hotel. The room was small for a family of four and having the sink in the room instead of the bathroom is not ideal. There is very little counter space around the sink. We managed to find room for all our stuff but not alot of extra space. We had two queen beds which were VERY comfortable. We all slept great!! The breakfast was really good with lots of healthy choices such as fresh fruit, and yogurt.
The pool is small but quite warm and clean. Usually the kids had the pool to themselves which was great. This hotel is pricey, but all of the hotels in Traverse City that have a pool are within the same price range so I don't feel that it was overpriced considering the time of year. Overall, it is what you would expect from a Best Western and all of the staff were excellent. We would stay again if we came to Traverse City.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel on our way from Mackinac Island to visit Sleeping Bear Dunes. The building is old, but everything looked nice, especially the landscaping. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, but a bit "dated" in it's design. The bathroom was very small (shower tub and toilet), with a very small sink out in the sleeping room that jutted out right as you walk into the room. The AC unit was a window unit, but kept the room cool. Our room was upstairs, with no elevator, which was not an issue, as we travel lite. The kids (10 and 5) enjoyed the indoor pool. This pool is 11 feet deep, which is not typically seen in hotels today. They're usually only 4 or 5 feet deep at most. Breakfast was satisfactory. The gravy and biscuits were not like moms, but filled our hunger and got our day started.
Overall, this is a decent hotel. The age of the building is not a issue as long as it's clean, comfortable, and of good value. Speaking of value, this is my only complaint. This hotel was WAY OVERPRICED!!!!! I don't know what it is about Traverse city, but all the hotels were too expensive. I asked the desk clerk if there was some kind of event going on (thinking maybe that's why everything was so overpriced). His response was "No." This hotel should have been priced around $80-$90/night (because of it's age). We paid double that, but had no choice. Everything else that wasn't already booked was $300+. We chose this hotel because of a "stay 3/get 1 free" promotion. I'm sure it's a nice city, but unless I have a specific need to visit TC, I will avoid it next time.

Room Tip: All of Traverse City is overpriced. I don't understand why.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel. Unable to sleep due to the loudness of the old air conditioner. Informed the evening desk clerk, but no offer of a room change or solution. Felt the evening clerk could have better customer service. Found out in the morning that the air conditioner was going to be changed out-new one in the office. Would have appreciated some kind of compensation-decrease in room charge maybe. The day clerk was exceptional though. She was helpful in other ways-assisting in finding our next place to stay on the trip. Room was clean, nothing out of the ordinary. Nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Four Seasons

Address: 305 Munson Avenue (US 31), Traverse City, MI 49686-3069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#12 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Traverse City, close to Munson Medical, downtown Traverse City, Old Mission Peninsula wineries and beaches. Best FREE Hot Breakfast in Traverse City, Deepest indoor pool in city 11ft open 24 hours, free breakfast room service, movie nights on 52" LCD TV for the kids, many new updates including 42" LCD High-Def TV's. Located just 1-1/2 miles from downtown. 2 Best of the Best Awards and 8 consecutive Chairman's Awards for excellence. Come check out our commitment to providing "Heroic Hospitality"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Four Seasons Hotel Traverse City
Best Western 4 Seasons
Best Western Traverse City
Four Seasons Traverse City
Traverse City Best Western
Traverse City Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.