We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place, clean, good atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of North Peak Brewing Company

North Peak Brewing Company
400 W Front St, Traverse City, MI 49684-2206
231-941-7325
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 255 Restaurants in Traverse City
Price range: $5 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
michigan
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fun place, clean, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was the first time we had visited North Peak Brewing but it won't be the last. It was a nice experience all the way around. Clean. Good food. Reasonable prices. Cold, creative beer. The only downside was the waitress was a little slow and the plates - while fashionable - needed to be thought out a bit more. We would have preferred the waitress clear out some of the appetizer plates, for example, when our main meals came. A small criticism but it was kind of obvious we were hurting for space. And the plates themselves needed some more thought. We had the mussels, for example. The mussels themselves were pretty good. But the plates for shells and eating were tiny. The result was a huge mess on the table. You had the feeling no one who actually paired the plates to the food had actually used the combination in real life. In the end, these are minor quibbles. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and we'd go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    202
    60
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible food, save your money and time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

The menu is very small it need more American food and overall needs to have a signature dish like pizza or burgers. If your specialty is beer then just serve beer don't waste you time on trying to cook food

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike L, Manager at North Peak Brewing Company, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
North Peak has a wide variety of fantastic pizzas and burgers. Were you in Kilkenny's or North Peak. Not sure why you would say we don't have those items. Everyone loves our food. Please let me know why you thought we didn't have these items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great beer and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Awesome beer and great seasonal selections! Food was delicious and there were plenty of options! Wait time on a Saturday night seemed typical, but thankfully the bar had self serve bar and high-top tables.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The service was pretty slow. But, everyone enjoyed the food. Always have the Gorgonzola Ale dip, and it didn't disappoint.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Friendly staff and patrons. Cheddar Sou[, blackened salmon ceaser, MI red table wine, and fruit cobbler were all wonderful.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Peak Brewing Company also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to North Peak Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Peak Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.