We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Traverse City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Traverse City to your Saves list
Travelodge Traverse City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Traverse City
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    164
    120
    47
    30
See reviews for
172
170
30
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Staff was very helpful. Internet was slow and shut down at 11pm , I needed it a little long than what was available

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tctravelodge, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Traverse City, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Jayne,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We regret to hear about your experience with our wireless internet. Just recently, we upgraded our wireless capability with all new routers. Wireless internet is now available 24 hrs every day, hassle free! We do hope you choose to stay with us again.
Take care!

Travelodge, Traverse City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The room was not very clean, the coffee pot looked like it has never been cleaned, we had to put pillows in front of the door due to the huge gap under the door to keep the cold air out. The shower was dirty, I had to rinse it out before showering.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tctravelodge, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Traverse City, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Lisa,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our hotel and meet our guests' standards. Constructive criticism is always appreciated! We hope this does not discourage you from staying with us, again!

Have a great day.
Travelodge Traverse City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Location was good. Close to everything we wanted to see. There was a 30 yard trash container right outside our door. (they were remodeling some rooms). The tub and sink didn't drain and the free breakfast was poor. We probably won't go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tctravelodge, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Traverse City, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Ken,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments! Now that we are finished with our renovations, we encourage you to come back for another stay. Our rooms have all new carpet and furniture. We are also working on improving our breakfast selection. I hope your previous experience does not discourage you from staying with us again.

Hope you have a wonderful day!

Travelodge Traverse City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Traverse City

Address: 704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget friendly hotel, 2.1 miles from Downtown Traverse City. Pet friendly.... Woof! Extended stays available in the winter season ONLY (November-April). On a mission to trump the expectations of our guests, and provide a comfortable & safe "home away from home" experience. Visit locally: music, fine dining, affordable one of a kind eats, breweries, vineyards, kayaking, beaches, several shopping areas,and bike and hiking trails. Travel out: casinos, Suttons Bay, Old Mission Peninsula, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Empire, Glen Arbor, Leelanau State Park, Peterson Park, Northport, Mackinaw Bridge & Museum, and much more in between! Rooms with two queen beds or a single king available at this 72 room, two story lodge. Our rooms open from the outside, adding a little more privacy to your stay. No stuffy hallways here! Just exuberant Northwestern Michigan air, right outside your door. Microwaves and mini fridges available upon request for additional charges. Roll away beds available. Come visit a place that is truly unlike any other, and stay at a hotel that strives to go above and beyond. With our comfortable and affordable rooms, you might end up staying another night or two. Spend your days in Traverse City. Spend your nights at Travelodge. You'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Travelodge
Traverse City Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Traverse City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.