We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there because of being pet friendly. Huge benefit...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Traverse City

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Traverse City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Traverse City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 38 hotels in Traverse City
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    135
    100
    39
    27
See reviews for
138
132
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackinaw City, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I've stayed here a number of times. I've always gotten a great price and the staff is very nice.The rooms are not real fancy but they are nice and have been clean. I've never had the free breakfast so I cannot comment on that. Plenty of parking and the location makes it easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tctravelodge, Director of Sales at Travelodge Traverse City, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review traveler! Every review is important to us at Travelodge. Hopefully you can take advantage of the free continental breakfast next time you're in town. We'll be getting out the waffle iron soon and serving them HOT at breakfast. Yum! Thank you again for your review, and have safe travels.

Jillian Moody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Michigan, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The rooms were very clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. the only problem we had was with the heat. The room wasn't really warm but was livable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Friendly staff that were attentive to any questions or concerns had during and before the stay. Location was excellent, just a quick drive to downtown/airport or nearby wineries. The bed was super comfy. Gripes were small, room smelled a little musty, but that had to be because it was a jacuzzi room and was remedied by some orange peels on the heater :-). The only other issue was the weekend we stayed, the motel was fully booked, which caused some shortages at the continental breakfast. When we notified staff, they filled what food they had available. The person assigned to man the front desk was also responsible to fill the continental breakfast and the location was not near the front desk, making it difficult for the staff to monitor both. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tctravelodge, Director of Sales at Travelodge Traverse City, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hello traveler and thank you for your review.I do apologize on behalf of the hotel for your inconveniences... and the orange peel :- / . It will be more convenient for front desk to operate the breakfast area once we get the expansion on the front of the hotel. This will house our new lobby, lounge and breakfast area, with more room to boot! During the summer we have a wonderful breakfast attendant that keeps the coffee flowing and the waffles hot. Feel free to follow our Facebook page and stay informed on all the wonderful things Traverse City has to offer. Spend your day in Traverse City. Spend your night at Travelodge.
Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay!

Director of sales and marketing
Jillian Moody

231.922.9111
https://www.facebook.com/TCtravelodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here because the rates were very affordable, staff was friendly and rooms very clean! Very pleased overall! Breakfast wasn't much to speak of but considering the cost, it didn't matter much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tctravelodge, Director of Sales at Travelodge Traverse City, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Hello Traveler!
Glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Travelodge of Traverse City. We offer a more substantial breakfast during the summer season and invite you back to enjoy our fresh Belgium waffles and fresh fruit all served in our Bear Bites Hall. Once again thank you for your review. Spend your day in Traverse City. Spend your night at Travelode.

Director of sales and marketing
Jillian Moody

231.922.9111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Traverse City

Address: 704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Traverse City 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget friendly hotel, 2.1 miles from Downtown Traverse City. Pet friendly.... Woof! Extended stays available in the winter season ONLY (November-April). On a mission to trump the expectations of our guests, and provide a comfortable & safe "home away from home" experience. Visit locally: music, fine dining, affordable one of a kind eats, breweries, vineyards, kayaking, beaches, several shopping areas,and bike and hiking trails. Travel out: casinos, Suttons Bay, Old Mission Peninsula, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Empire, Glen Arbor, Leelanau State Park, Peterson Park, Northport, Mackinaw Bridge & Museum, and much more in between! Rooms with two queen beds or a single king available at this 72 room, two story lodge. Our rooms open from the outside, adding a little more privacy to your stay. No stuffy hallways here! Just exuberant Northwestern Michigan air, right outside your door. Microwaves and mini fridges available upon request for additional charges. Roll away beds available. Come visit a place that is truly unlike any other, and stay at a hotel that strives to go above and beyond. With our comfortable and affordable rooms, you might end up staying another night or two. Spend your days in Traverse City. Spend your nights at Travelodge. You'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Travelodge
Traverse City Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Traverse City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.