We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the time of the yr cold and winnery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Traverse City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Traverse City to your Saves list
Travelodge Traverse City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Traverse City
herron mi
1 review
“Nice for the time of the yr cold and winnery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Just right for the price rooms are okay and clean not bad.it's too bad In the winter months to have too close half the hotel if you don't call ahead early enough you might not get a room.They fill up quick.But overall was an excellent stay and summer is good to but a bit more for the room then of course it's summer time!!!!!!!!!!! go ahead stay it's worth it.

Room Tip: If your lookin for quiet stay upstairs you might get it up there.parking not the greatest.stay on lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    164
    120
    47
    31
See reviews for
172
170
30
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Between barking dogs, a toilet that ran all night, the guests in the room next to us and the ones above us, our overall stay was poor at best. When we brought the issues to the front desk, we were given a card with this web address - and a smile. We will absolutely stay somewhere else next time we are in TC.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask if there are animals around you. The rooms are insulated very poorly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummond Island, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Good value for the money, clean, friendly staff. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Despite winter hours and weather, the staff made the stay excellent! The evening guy went above and beyond for us, ensuring we were comfortable and accommodated. The room was clean and the beds were great. The continental breakfast was surprisingly loaded and the morning staff went to great lengths to take care of my family. I'm definitely keeping their business card in my wallet if I'm ever in Traverse City again!

Room Tip: For the winter season the back half of building was "closed off."
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth, mi
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

This hotel is all about value. You're gonna get a clean, comfortable room for a great price. The rooms are pretty standard budget style - small coffee makers (not in all rooms), clean but rough towels, dated comforters, small toilet and shower room, window-heater that's on or off, etc... but it's plenty clean and quiet.

The hotel sits just off downtown TC, about a mile or so. You are on the main drag into town so getting around is pretty easy, but it would be a long walk.

The breakfast bar is actually in one of the rooms. They had bagels, muffins, some limited fruit as well as coffee and OJ. Again - not a great spread, but good enough to get you on your way.

The wireless worked good and there were quite a few channels on the TV.

You'll be hard-pressed to do better for a similar rate around those parts. I'm sure they go up in the summer. If you're looking for some spa-like pampering or the best in luxury accommodations you'll want to try somewhere else, but if you need a clean comfortable place to lay your head at a great rate - check out the Travelodge TC!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Seriously this place is nothing to write home about-but it is clean and the beds are sooooooo comfortable. I seriously checked the matress to see what kind it was! The room was a little on the colder side even with full heat blaring the whole weekend. BUT seriously that bed-worth it! =D

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayling, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Had a wonderful stay.. Will be staying at least one day a week.. Beds are comfy, Rates are very reasonable and staff is very friendly.. Coffee is pretty good too.. When leaving I recieved a coupon for 15% off next visit... Makes it hard not to stay here every week while working in Traverse... (At Judes Barbershop) lol!!! Thanks again for a great stay!

Jennifer Campbell

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Traverse City

Address: 704 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget friendly hotel, 2.1 miles from Downtown Traverse City. Pet friendly.... Woof! Extended stays available in the winter season ONLY (November-April). On a mission to trump the expectations of our guests, and provide a comfortable & safe "home away from home" experience. Visit locally: music, fine dining, affordable one of a kind eats, breweries, vineyards, kayaking, beaches, several shopping areas,and bike and hiking trails. Travel out: casinos, Suttons Bay, Old Mission Peninsula, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Empire, Glen Arbor, Leelanau State Park, Peterson Park, Northport, Mackinaw Bridge & Museum, and much more in between! Rooms with two queen beds or a single king available at this 72 room, two story lodge. Our rooms open from the outside, adding a little more privacy to your stay. No stuffy hallways here! Just exuberant Northwestern Michigan air, right outside your door. Microwaves and mini fridges available upon request for additional charges. Roll away beds available. Come visit a place that is truly unlike any other, and stay at a hotel that strives to go above and beyond. With our comfortable and affordable rooms, you might end up staying another night or two. Spend your days in Traverse City. Spend your nights at Travelodge. You'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Travelodge
Traverse City Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Traverse City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.