We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amical

Amical
229 E Front St, Traverse City, MI 49684-2525
+1 231-941-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 255 Restaurants in Traverse City
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I've lived in Traverse City all of my life, and admittedly love food. Amical is my favorite place to dine, you can eat outside and watch people pass by, they have a great ambience inside, and they have a great brunch (and take reservations!) on Sunday. And their cookbook series in the winter months is fun and changes it all up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    136
    39
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Outside dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent food and service on the outdoor patio in front of the restaurant. No reservation, but maitre d got us a table with a very short wait. Attentive service, but not overbearing. Pork shank special preparation was excellent as were the crab cake appetizer and tomato soup.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great french restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great food, service and ambiance. Good value. great selection of local wines. went on girls weekend and at alot of great restaurants - this was one of best

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Sunday Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Sunday fare was awesome at Amical! It was crowded, but worth the wait. I've never watched a restraunt staff so busy and upbeat! The food was very good! We were pleasantly surprised with the plate of sweet bread before our entree's were delivered. My husband said he had the best Belgian Waffle of his life! I was happy with a ham and cheese omelet! The real cincher was the nutella filled croissant! Oh...I wish I was close enough for another!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Delicious Homemade Tasting Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If only there were more restaurants like AMICAL. The food here is marvelous and so reasonable priced for the quality and generous portions provided. My brother lives in Traverse City and highly recommended this restaurant and I can see why. The atmosphere is cozy, the staff friendly and the food is truly the best. If you're looking for a positive dining experience you won't be disappointed with AMICAL.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amical also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Amical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.