We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pointes North is a great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
2211 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pointes North is a great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at Pointes North right after Labor Day. The staff was outstanding and helpful, the room was comfortable, the view was fantastic, and this hotel will be our residence when we travel to TC in the future.

Room Tip: The third floor was perfect because there was less beach noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    81
    23
    8
    8
See reviews for
44
126
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful view !! The rooms were nice and clean . The jacuzzi was a nice size . A great place to stay for a reasonable price . One of my favorite hotels to stay at every time we go to Traverse City !!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoy the view at Pointes North.

We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We spent a weekend here at Pointes North beach. It was a very clean room with a great view. Its a very nice place to stay and we will go back. It was relaxing as well.It is close to everything and we enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Beachfront Serenity says it all! We are so happy your could relax and get away from it all when staying with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was the third time we have stayed at this hotel; it is very quiet and romantic. The view of the bay is gorgeous and the in room spa is very relaxing. They even have a continental breakfast that isn't great but it works for a quick bite if you’re taking off early for a bit of shopping, we simply went almost across the street to Bob Evans. The only reason I gave a very good instead of excellent was the TV was small and off center to the bed, since it was attached to the wall we could not turn it and the bed was too hard for either of us. I will very likely go back as we seem to think it’s a great anniversary destination that is a very fair price.The wireless internet was also a great touch, it gave us the ability to listen to Pandora while relaxing in the jacuzzi.
They offer couples packages including wine and a small basket of goodies, I suggest you save your money and bring your favorite wine with you. I am a huge fan of local Michigan wines but last year when we went I simply wasn't pleased with the choice so we skipped it this year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We would return in a heartbeat! The rooms were lovely, and the service was great! It was our first trip to Traverse City, and we will be back next summer! We got there the day after the Cherry Festival ended, and I think we are glad that it was quiet. The view of the bay and sunsets were breathtaking!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is our second time staying here and it was GREAT !!! The view from the room is so beautiful. Loved the room, it was very spacious and the decor was very nice. I really think it was one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in !!! This room has everything you need to enjoy your stay !!! Love, Love, Love !!'

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigander
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was a last minute trip so we could not get into our regular hotel so decided to try something new. It was a very pleasant surprise. This is a motel style setup with the doorways open to the parking lot with three stories. We stayed in a king room. It was clean and very large. The bathroom set up was a little odd but completely functional/ It had nice little extras like a microwave, refrigerator, hot tub, sleeper sofa and a deck with a beautiful view of the lake. There was a small continental breakfast that we chose to forego but it would have been adequate to get my day started. It was a little chilly to be out on the beach but in better weather it would be a lovely place to hang out and play in the sand and water. We did hear our neighbors come in at night but they quickly quieted down

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
4.0 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.1 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 41 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,350 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cambria Suites Traverse City
Cambria Suites Traverse City
#2 of 41 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 41 in Traverse City
5.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 41 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel

Address: 2211 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Traverse City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#10 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise found on Michigans Gold Coast. Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel is located on the shores of East Grand Traverse Bay in Traverse City where you’ll find no better place to relax and unwind in any season. Our spacious rooms feature two person JACUZZI® spas, private balcony or patio and breathtaking panoramic views of the beach and East Grand Traverse Bay. No rooms identically furnished for a unique touch to your up-north experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointes North Hotel Traverse City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.