We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mancino's Pizza & Grinders

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mancino's Pizza & Grinders
124 1/2 S CASS St, Traverse City, MI 49684-2505
(231) 933-4544
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 252 restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great tasting pizza with great crust. Even the water had bubbles. Very close to the hotel for convenience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    9
    5
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Steak Subs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

After a long drive and an early dinner, I shared a steak sub with my husband. This was one of the best we've had. The foot long is a real foot long. The bread was good and it wasn't short on meat either. My only complaint is that it closes at 10 pm on the weekends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

No complaints. We had dinner at Mancino's after a day at the National Cherry Festival in Traverse City. The orders were done correctly, and the food tasted good. After buying a grinder or a pizza, my recommendation is to order the cinnamon bites. Those things were absolutely awesome!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Solid but not amazing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Was fine for quick pizza our first night in town,but wasn't amazing. The hot sandwiches were better than pizza.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Do not miss!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The food and service are perfect. We were very happy with our lunch. The service was very efficient.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mancino's Pizza & Grinders also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Mancino's Pizza & Grinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mancino's Pizza & Grinders, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.