We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't get any better than this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apache Trout Grill

Apache Trout Grill
13671 S West Bay Shore Dr, Traverse City, MI 49684-6200
231-947-7079
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 255 Restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Couldn't get any better than this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Flavors abound, atmosphere is incredible, views are spectacular, service is excellent! We would drive up again (2 1/2 hrs) just to go to dinner. Don't miss this if you're ever in Traverse City!!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    158
    55
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place is one of our absolute favorites--have never had a bad meal here. I particularly love their Cobb salad for lunches and their prime rib amazing--my husband loves their bbq ribs. They have a wonderful atmosphere and love their outside area for cocktails in the summer to appreciate the views and the beautiful bay. Enjoy - as it doesn't get any better than this. We are local and the locals know--trust me it won't disappoint!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing fish sandwich and delightful location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

After the drive up north, we stopped in for lunch and had the single best item I ate the whole trip! It was a fish sandwich, possible grilled trout or whitefish. Loved the setting, right on the lake. Casual and summery and laid back decor. Definitely a place I will visit again!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meal ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Took my Mom there for her birthday. Our server Nicole made the evening awesome. The food was outstanding. Mom had rainbow trout and I had the Boursin Beef Filets. Incredible. The atmosphere is casual but the food is upscale. If you visit TC...this is the place. oh and the view doesn't suck. Happy hour here couldn't be better!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nw Indiana
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food, great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Delicious food with an awesome view of Traverse City across the bay. I had the special of pan seared arctic char with asparagus and it was tremendous!
Many seafood items as well as beef on the menu. Large patio outside to wait if the restaurant is busy. I highly recommend Apache Trout Grill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apache Trout Grill also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Apache Trout Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apache Trout Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.