We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bubba's is a must” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba's

Bubba's
428 E Front St, Traverse City, MI 49686-2614
231-995-0570
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 251 restaurants in Traverse City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bubba's is a must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Whenever we go to TC we always stop at Bubba's for at least one meal- usually breakfast. They have amazing food, good prices, and good service! The last time we were in town, we did stop for a late night snack. The nachos did not disappoint!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    170
    97
    27
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a nice fun place to grab a drink or some food. My wife and I choose it due to the location and we were walking down the street and wanted to grab a bite to eat. My favorite part was the Soda they offered!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“"Trendy & nothing more"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I wanted to like this place, unfortunately the abnormal high price tag for an average burger does not make the cut! To add salt to the wound this "average burger" comes with NO SIDES! Fries & cheese are add-on's....what the he- -!

Build your OWN burger (ridiculous price tag) would ONLY be worth it if this place had AMAZING burgers and they are AVERAGE all day long!

The service was fair.

Verdict:
I pay $12 in Ca. for a burger that is WORTH every dollar (incredible thick organic meat patty) tasty & moist. Bubba's was disappointing :(

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Prices were great, food was exceptional. Staff was very friendly. Very comfortable place to enjoy a meal. Can sit by the window and watch the crowd go by or hide back in the pub area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“OK hamburgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This establishment is part of the Firefly 'group'. Nice place, comfortable. Hamburger was good with fresh meat. My husband ordered the Guiness cheese soup and just didn't personally like it. The waitress asked if he wanted anything to replace it and he didn't, but she 'comped' the soup which was a positive customer experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Bubba's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.