We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, huge portions, great wait staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boone's Long Lake Inn

Boone's Long Lake Inn
7208 Secor Rd, Traverse City, MI 49685-9020
231-946-3991
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 255 Restaurants in Traverse City
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Byron Center, MI
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, huge portions, great wait staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Boone's has been there a long time. The location is great and the deck is comfortable and surrounded by forrest. The interior is rustic. The food is good. Portions are large. My husband and I usually get a dinner and the Perch Appetizer which is plenty for the two of us with some steak left over. We also like the Walleye. However it depends on what you would like that day. We have not had any mediocre food. The food is pricey as are the drinks. Sue is the best waitress ever!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    67
    43
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I had birthday lunch on a Sunday. We were afraid it would be packed, but there was plenty of room. I had an excellent steak and the boss had pasta. Huge portions, and everything was delicious. Staff was friendly and attentive, even as we were leaving.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bixby, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“UMMMMMM OVERPRICED and just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I use to love coming to Boones when I lived in TC. Now when I visit I realized how over priced it is for the quality of food that they Make. Food is just average and nothing special like it was 15 years ago but thing change I guess either that or I have just experienced a lot better restaurants of the same type since I lived there.
Staff was over worked as I had to ask for our drinks to be refilled ( NOTE TO ALL WAIT STAFF OUT THERE, NEVER EVER LET YOUR CUSTOMERS DRINKS GO EMPTY)
Prime Rib was Bland My wife Rid eye was also bland .

We will not make this one of our stops on our next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We went here for a company dinner and had a wonderful time! The service was just terrific and the meal was out of this world! They have a great menu, something for everyone. Prices were decent and the atmosphere was fun and relaxing. I would come back to the area just to dine here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Outdoor Seating is the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great menu, vast beer selection. Outdoor setting is beautiful. Try to go on the night their Prime Rib is on Special-great taste, but a bit on the pricey side for me. I was there when the 10 oz sirloin was a special-was good, but not very tender.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boone's Long Lake Inn also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Boone's Long Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boone's Long Lake Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.