We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boone's Long Lake Inn

Boone's Long Lake Inn
7208 Secor Rd, Traverse City, MI 49685-9020
231-946-3991
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 261 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Lake City, Michigan
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Came here with my hubby and son. Our server was very nice and informative. Hubby ordered the 18 oz NY strip and I ordered ribs & perch to share with my son. Great homemade bread, good salad and soup. The entrees portions are huge, the quality of food was good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    71
    44
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We went for our anniversary and had the best steaks (prime rib and New York strip) and crab legs ever! The service was great....and for our anniversary we each got a free dessert. We will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We where very excited to eat at Boone's. I ordered the white fish dinner and my husband had the prime rib and shrimp. The white fish meal portion was small and the filet was very thin. My husband's steak was cooked correctly but, it didn't have a good flavor. We had 1 beer each and our bill was over $100 with tip. Not worth it. There are to many restaurant's in Traverse City to waste your time and money here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome prime rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Boone's is the best place to have prime rib, they are one of the few places that know how to make an awesome prime rib. Great food, service and drinks!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKFORD
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great food, lots of portions and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our Corvette Club visited Boones on October 12, 2013 for dinner. We had a group of around 30 plus diners. The restaurant was filled to capacity, but they made sure they honored our reservations. The food portions were huge and tasted great. The service staff could not be beat and they made us fill very welcom.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boone's Long Lake Inn also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Boone's Long Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boone's Long Lake Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.