We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had fun” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Jack's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lucky Jack's
1705 S Garfield Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686
231 947 2610
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 77 Activities in Traverse City
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We had fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our family played in the arcade and had fun. We were visiting T.C. and it was something to do after dinner. The Guy working the desk was friendly and helpful. They had some games that we had never played before. We would return if in the area again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara E, Manager at Lucky Jack's, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your experience as our guest! We love the feedback and appreciate your business very much. It makes us smile knowing you had a great time with your family while enjoying our facility. We do hope you come back and visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A bLaSt for ALL AGES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I made hubby take us there..he didnt want to go to an arcade..BUT... he was hooked!! glow bowling he talks about it still 2 yrs later..every time we go to T.C. we GOT to go play or course for the kids BUT hes right in there Laser Mazing!! lol and of course our daughter likes it too

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This place is a great place to take the family! They have so much to do! Glow blowing is fun! Its great!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pretty Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's a step up from your basic bowling alley - there is an arcade, laser tag, etc. The bar and wait staff are a mix of friendly/not-so-friendly people.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun trip for kids in TC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We've been to similar arcade / lazer tag places before and this one has a differerent mix than any of them. First there's a full bowling alley with decent menu and then's there a seperate arcade, lazer tag, lazer maze, and bumper cars all seperate pay-as-you-go. Overall, we had a decent time and was able to keep the family busy for an evening as we stayed in Traverse City.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Jack's also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Lucky Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Jack's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.