We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun but pricey!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf

Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf
1710 U.S. 31, Traverse City, MI 49686
(231) 938-9599
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 77 Activities in Traverse City
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Rochester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun but pricey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Love the back 18 holes - Blackbeard course is a lot of fun and challenging. Ropes course is a challenge. Tokens are pricey, but if you stay at AmericInn next door, you can get a discount.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    46
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Something different for the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Family fun- nice atmosphere- something for everyone - worth the trip - did the go karts, zip line, mini golf and bumper boats- hotter than Hades but we had fun :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“great family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

there are two courses: one a little easier and one more difficult. The more difficult one was fun for my husband and I

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at the mini golf and ropes course. They even had some sanitized crocs for my son, since he just brought sandals for the ropes course.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A good couple hours of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

One of the nicer putt putts we have been to. We chose the easier of the two course and scored in the 50's. played with ages 8-37 and had fun. The kids also experienced the rope course and bumper boats, you could also zip line on a two cord course. We did not spend tokens on that, kids have zipped line major course else where. Worth a couple hours of fun. Can even get dq, it's right on site.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.