We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Local Food Truck!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roaming Harvest

Roaming Harvest
Mobile Food Truck w/ multiple addresses throughout traverse city, Traverse City, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 252 restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Vegetarian, Contemporary, International, Healthy, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“GREAT Local Food Truck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stumbled upon this truck as part of the food trucks at "The Little Fleet" on Front Street in Traverse City and so happy we did! Delicious local food! They boast that they serve "seasonable foods from local farms and businesses in northern Michigan supply the ingredients for our offerings." We tried fish tacos (HUGE PORTIONS, spicy, fantastic) and a tasty burrito. Lots of hot sauce options. Everything that we didn't try also looked awesome! Make sure to track down this truck and give it a try =)

If you haven't checked out the Little Fleet area in general - note that you can get a beer or other drink from this awesome (indoor/outdoor) bar area AND they have clean restrooms! $2 off Michigan beer on Tuesdays (at the time.)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a great concept. We found a review on Yelp and so we searched for their current location. They were in a parking lot with four other food trucks. The Korean Beef tacos are fabulous. We actually went back the very next day to get more and try the fish tacos. Also very good. We will definitely seek them out the next time that we are in town. Yum!!'

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Locavores Rejoice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Roaming Harvest is my new favorite find! I was so excited to find that Traverse City finally had its very own food truck. Best of all - it's sourced by all local ingredients and supports our local farmers! It doesn't get any better than that.

The truck changes locations each day, but you can find out where they will be and what their menu will be like ahead of time by following them on Facebook and Twitter.

I've been to their truck twice, once on 8th Street by Twin Bay Glass and the other in front of the new Right Brain Brewery in the new SOFO district. Their pulled pork tacos were so amazing! In fact, my mouth is salivating a bit as I write this they are that good. For my second trip, I ordered their black bean tacos for dinner and chicken chili to take home for lunch for the next day. Both were excellent and the chili even came with some bread from the local lunch spot, Mana, in the Mercato.

Everything from the recycled truck to the recycled boxes your food comes in was so well thought out. Bravo! I hope Roaming Harvest is here to stay!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Conveniently located high-quality food truck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Roaming Harvest is a great lunchtime/breakfast option in Traverse City... They are one of the early pioneers in the emerging food truck scene in Northern Michigan. Locally Sourced ingredients with several options each day… They usually have a homemade sausage option or pull pork burrito on the menu in addition to a vegetarian option. The owners have always been super friendly and accommodating when I have stopped by. They will put you on their email list if you are interested in daily location updates or simply check out their website. www.roamingharvest.com. Check them out..

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roaming Harvest also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Roaming Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roaming Harvest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.