We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too friendly, but exceptional decor.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sugarkissed

Sugarkissed
127 E. Front Street, Traverse City, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 255 Restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Not too friendly, but exceptional decor.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The girls working weren't too friendly the day we visited. One acted like I was an idiot when I asked what tea latte was. And the other girl shoved some candy in her mouth directly before stepping up to the cash register to check me out. Tea latte took a while to brew, so we sat down and enjoyed the colorful and neat decorations that adorn this place while waiting.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very soft, soft serve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The frozen yogurt was barely frozen the day we visited. It appears they have a young crew working in front, as well as in the back, but no one was watching the temperature of the yogurt. This wasn't the best yogurt shop I've been to, nor was it the worst!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent yogurt”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Did the frozen yogurt + toppings for an afternoon treat, not the most amazing I've ever had but a nice treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average and pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Had a cupcake and cake pop (cake ball on a stick). Both were OK and pretty pricey. Good service and clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A super-girlie froyo place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was the girliest froyo place I've been to. A little nauseatingly girlie: flowery light fixtures, Disney channel (Selena Gomez) on the big screen, lots of pink & light green sofas, frosting shots for $1 (ugh), & scary-looking cupcakes that were 3/4 frosting. The tart yogurt came out melting. The friendly employee told me that the machines were working extra hard because of the heat outside (94 degrees that day). The flavors of the froyo were all right, but not spectacular (Yogurtland in California is my favorite for excellent froyo flavors).
We talked to the girl who passed out free popcorn in the popcorn shop next door about the girlie-ness of this place. She said that boys don't like going inside, which we found funny.
$0.49/oz

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugarkissed also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Sugarkissed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugarkissed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.