We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, bright, and yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugarkissed

Sugarkissed
127 E. Front Street, Traverse City, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 255 Restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Oswego, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun, bright, and yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is beautifully decorated, very fun right when you walk in the door. Good selection of flavored and toppings. Charge by weight, so be careful not to overload!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not the best in the US but probably the best in Michigan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I love the yogurt places like this. A bit pricey but fun nevertheless. If you are in Traverse City, it is worth visiting. You get the yogurt yourself, add your toppings. Prices is by weight. The atmosphere is very nice. Like I said, not the best in the US. Yotini in Virginia Beach is excellent. This place is the best I have seen in MI.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlochen, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mehh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was very excited to go here. The frozen yogurt bar was great. At least 3 different flavors and tons of toppings but you pay for it. I thought the prices were crazy. For 3 yogurts we ended up paying almost $20.
The cupcakes are okay. The cake pops are dry

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davison, mi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“very very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

great variety and great quality... if you have a sweet tooth .. stop in and you will enjoy. I had a delightful pumpkin cup cake that was super sized.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City MI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sweet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

What an adorable place to visit...whether for dessert after a dinner downtown or just to treat yourself to a sweet treat. The frozen yogurt is some of the best we've ever had and the choices of toppings is endless! Love the friendly staff and brightly decorated interior. A unique must go kind of place!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugarkissed also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Sugarkissed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugarkissed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.