We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh - Local - Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor 22 Bar and Grill

Harbor 22 Bar and Grill
12719 SW Bayshore Dr, Ste 3, Traverse City, MI
231-922-2114
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 227 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Northville, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh - Local - Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We visit the area regularly and have had many meals here since Harbor 22 opened. They started out good and have gotten better and better, which says something about the management.

We love the local focus of the menu and how it changes with the seasons. The food is interesting and delicious.

We also love the atmosphere - the inside is calm and relaxing with a panoramic lake harbor view and the outside deck is a one-of-a-kind experience for the Traverse City area.

The staff is attentive and courteous. You get the feeling that they care about your dinning experience and really want you to return.

We love this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    37
    17
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinckney, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Service was horrendous”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This restaurant is in a great location overlooking the yacht club and the bay, however the service left much to be desired. We waited 10 minutes to be initially greeted by our waiter. Throughout the meal he had all kinds of excuses as to why things were taking so long. We had to ask for a bread basket and when it came it had 4 tiny corn muffins - 1 for each in our party of 4. Along with poor service - the food was mediocre. The whitefish pate tasted like it had been made hours earlier and just pulled out of the refrigerator - dried out and tasteless. We were here on a busy Saturday night - and the restaurant was quite noisy. With all the great restaurants in the Traverse City area - this is certainly one to miss.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great views and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had a fantastic lunch while overlooking West Traverse Bay.
Started with a tasty gazpacho soup and guacamole with pita bread.
Then had a delicious Turkey Reuben sandwich with cole slaw.
Fresh brewed ice tea made this a perfect lunch.
Clean and tastefully decorated. Can't wait for my next visit to try more of the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time and money.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Portions were tiny and over priced. The music was too loud also. So many other restaurants in TC to go to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“great transition from Scott's to Harbor 22”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had a fantastic dinner here after they reopened as Harbor 22. The view is exceptional of course, but the new décor is beautiful, and the menu is diverse and reasonably priced, with fresh local food. We had the house smoked beef brisket and it was melt in your mouth delicious. Excellent wine list and local beers as well. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor 22 Bar and Grill also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Harbor 22 Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor 22 Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.