We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best new Restaurant in Tc!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor 22 Bar and Grill

Harbor 22 Bar and Grill
12719 SW Bayshore Dr, Ste 3, Traverse City, MI
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 251 restaurants in Traverse City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best new Restaurant in Tc!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

New feature menu that have all the local farms and products on back of menu, makes it fun to see where chef is getting local ingredients for the menu. i've been told that a new menu is coming this October and it sounds like a good mix of comfort food and gourmet dinning. Prices are fair and theres value to every plate. my friend got a meatloaf that was Huge enough for two meals!! And the servers seemed passionate and happy to be there. This place is well on it's way to be the best restaurant in Traverse City, look out Mario this place is gonna rock your crocs off!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    37
    33
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our service was excellent. There is a wide selection of appetizers, salads, sandwiches & entrees all moderately priced. I went with the bluefish with lemon risotto which was excellent. I am definitely going back again & recommend Harbor 22 to all those who visit the Traverse City area.










    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome deck and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We started with the smoked whitefish dip which was excellent. My wife had the fish tacos and I had the pulled pork sandwich. Both were very good and the portions were great. We sat outside on the deck and watched the boats cruise out into the bay. We will certainly come back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT ATMOSPHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We frequently visit Traverse City and a friend recommended that we try it. We are glad we did. Sat outside overlooking the bay. Had fish tacos that were very tasty. We'll definitely be back. Wish we were in town so we could attend the wine tasting on Wednesday!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good experience ends at the nice atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We chose Harbor 22 for our group of 14 and the experience was so-so at best. First, let me say the menu had a wide variety and the prices were moderate but exclusive of a salad. Drinks were on the expensive side. Most of the party that had ordered any beef entre received food that was way undercooked. I prefer medium well and order a steak medium to prevent overdone. The first time my steak was served it was cold in the center and very bloody. I sent it back. Second pass was just as bad even though it was the same steak! I asked the server to tell the kitchen to cook with a pink center. That must have angered a cook in the kitchen – try 3 was a smaller steak that was thinner and way past well done. Dried up and tough best describe the final presentation. Service was on the weak side. Everyone in the party had to make multiple requests for things like water, bread and condiments.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor 22 Bar and Grill also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Harbor 22 Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor 22 Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.