We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Beach Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Beach Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1683 US 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Traverse City
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed one night and found the staff warmand friendly.
this is right on the beach and there are nice amenities at the resort.
The rooms are large and comfortable. there is ample parking. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    72
    29
    13
    6
See reviews for
71
88
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mackinaw City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Loved staying at this hotel. Had a great view/porch overlooking the East Traverse Bay Beach. Being on an upper floor allowed us to leave our patio door open all night to listen to the waves washing up on the beach. They had a nicely warmed swimming pool and a nice hot whirlpool.
Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff including desk, breakfast bar, and maids were all very friendly and out to help in any way. A continental breakfast is included with each night stay. That included make-your-own waffles, hard boiled eggs, hot/cold cereal, English muffins, bagels, toast, coffee, hot chocolate and a variety of juices, etc. While we've stayed on the beach many times in Traverse City, this was our first time at the Grand Beach hotel. If their rates remain low for off season like they were this year, we will definitely return again and again.

Room Tip: Beach front, but on second or third floor so you can leave your patio door open at night, and still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

our room was a king bed on the 2nd floor facing the bay. we were very pleased with the accommodations and the nightly rate was perfect for our last minute trip. i will consider the grand beach resort again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, MI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had 2 bedroom suite w/full kitchen. Great room. Comfy beds. Kids slept on pull out sofas; also comfy. Front desk staff very welcoming & pleasant during stay. Great pool & nice variety of continental breakfast. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have been coming to the Grand Beach for a "boaters reunion" every year for at least 10 years. We have never been disappointed. In my opinion, the rooms are perfect. The beds are extremely comfortable. We always get a bay side room so we have a view of the water. I don't care what time of the year it is, I enjoy the view. There is a couch in the room, a small table, a refrigerator, and coffee pot. The breakfast is also very nice.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The TV in our room should be replaced, but other than that I have never had a complaint in all of the years we have been going there. How nice it is to go to a hotel and know you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our room was exactly as expected per the photos, which was great. The accommodations were very nice-bed comfortable, plenty of room-the suite was large!, balcony was nice, the view was great, and the room was quiet. The front desk staff was nice and the last hour of the pool hours is 'adults only' which was a nice surprise. Free coffee 24/7, that was great. The location of the resort is right near downtown and has plenty of restaurants nearby. The housekeeping staff did a very nice job. My one complaint is that the housekeeping staff was a bit noisy as they were cleaning rooms-it woke me up every day of stay. We also found it a little difficult to find a parking spot. Overall, a great stay and it was very affordable and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel was very nice, clean, and relaxing. The continental breakfast offered a lot of variety from cereal to waffles to bagels and oatmeal. I did not get to use the pool, but it looked nice. I would love to go back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Beach Resort Hotel

Address: 1683 US 31 N, Traverse City, MI 49686
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Beach Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Traverse City
Grand Beach Resort
Grand Beach Traverse City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Beach Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.