We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trains and Things Hobbies” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Front Street

Front Street
Traverse City, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
North Branch, Michigan
1 review
“Trains and Things Hobbies”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We come from the country and drove 300 miles to spend a pleasant weekend in TC. Where we come from we treat people with respect. We also smoke and we always obey "No Smoking" signs. Window shopping out on the sidewalk, this stores clerk came out to say "Thanks for the smoke, you are violating city ordinance" and slammed the door closed in our face. I'm sorry that I didn't know about that law.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    87
    15
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manistee, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I you are tired of big box, malls strip malls this is for you. A nice combination of shopping, entertainment and food. Eatertainment.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Shopper's Delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Love the unique shops and great choice of eateries! Horizon Books is always one of the places we have to visit for coffee, live music and of course, books!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Even though downtown Traverse City has gone through some tough times lately, there are still plenty of shops and eateries to fill your day.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Place for Shoping and spending time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the place to be in Traverse city. People watching, delicious cuisines, good atmosphere. I liked the options we had for dining. It was just amazing. Would like to visit again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Front Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Front Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.