We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Views” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 2 Lads Winery

2 Lads Winery
16985 Smokey Hollow Road, Traverse City, MI 49686
+1 231-223-7722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 77 Activities in Traverse City
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: 2 Lads Winery is a small production facility located on Old Mission Peninsula in Traverse City, Michigan. We currently have 23 acres of established vineyards. We specialize in cool climate dry red and sparkling wines and have small runs of white wines to round out the lot. Sustainably farming our land is paramount to the health of our soil, vines and grapes at 2 Lads Winery. Come taste the difference.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Difficult to get up to the bar area. Wine is excellent, though, and the views are positively magnificent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    34
    26
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Boardman, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Wine, Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I've visited 2Lads a couple of times now and they always have a fun, friendly atmosphere. This isn't some stuck up winery you'd imagine. They are knowledgeable about their product and love to answer questions.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Draws a Crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great view of the vineyard and the bay. Very modern looking building. One of the wines (pinot noir reserve) was better than I expected. The experience isn't personal as they try to get the crowds through as quickly as possible. Brys, Bel Lago, and Peninsula Cellars offer a much more rewarding experience and better wines

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, great wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The view from 2 Lads is fabulous - stop by even if you're not a wine-drinker. The gal we met at the tasting bar was very knowledgeable and helpful. The wine is very good by our simple standards. Buy it there...it's not widely distributed down-state.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Stunning architecture, charming spot, delicious wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a beautiful design for a tasting room! Perched high above Traverse Bay it is a modern marvel. We arrived a few minutes after closing time and were graciously welcomed nonetheless. Easily too the best wine we tasted in the region. Delightful!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Lads Winery also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to 2 Lads Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2 Lads Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.