We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3615 S Airport Rd W, Traverse City, MI 49684   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
West Hollywood, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a great value. A clean hotel with basic services for the business traveler and also up to the standards of other Courtyard Marriott Hotels. Rooms are large and clean. Beds are comfortable and internet service works well. Near a shopping mall and walking distance to restaurants, although a bit of a distance from the lakeshore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    46
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
27
33
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with great lobby and excellent rooms. Staff is very friendly. Guest laundry came in handy after two weeks on the road. Location is a bit off the beaten track but it is indeed quieter over in this part of Traverse City. Overall, I was very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan capistrano
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

While traveling in northern Michigan we stayed at this Courtyard. Our room was clean and neat. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean with fresh towels. The hotel is not close to any restaurants within walking distance except for a Mexican restaurant. The front desk suggested the restaurant at the golf course which was seval miles away. It turned out to be vey good. The hotel was quiet and one of the better Courtyard hotels.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for the first time. They have updated some parts of the room like the linens and a flat screen tv. The bathroom and vanity are very old and need some TLC for sure. I am not sure I would stay again....we just needed a place to sleep only so it was fine. The staff was very nice. The breakfast left some room for improvement....not much to offer.....they did have some fruit, cereral and coffee etc....but it was very basic. Our room was very quiet and we slept well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

First time staying in a Marriott. First time to Traverse City. A wondeful hotel in a most wonderful town. Great location and a great lobby! The housekeeping staff were awesome!!! So nice and so friendly!!! They rock!!! Plus the rooms were so clean!!! The front desk staff were nice... they didn't smile too much tho... and they didn't ask me if I stayed at other Marriotts prior to this one... just cause I didn't belong to the Marriott reward program... (they didn't ask me if I wanted to join either) and it would have been nice of them if they had made mention that the jets in the jacuzzi can be activated once you sit down in it. Plus there was a fridge in the room which was awesome! However, I didn't realize that 'til I was already 'bout to leave.. so yeahhh. Plus the directions that were given from the front desk staff to the elevator and room were so monotone and rehearsed and so fast. It was like boom and I was like huh? ... Anyways I have been immersed in the hospitality industry for 9 years now and these comments are just made to make your Marriott that much better. That's all.
- Definately one of the best housekeeping staff I have encountered thus far!!! Keep it up!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Clean rooms, staff greeted me every time was seen by them, and the general manager was great when we had some extenuating circumstances. Definitely will be back. Location is great, within reach of shops, eating places, and all the tourist-type shops. Ate breakfast once at the hotel, no complaints. Sitting area outside of the hotel in the rear is perfect for a few quiet moments too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Was visiting TC for medical care and this hotel graciously offered a related discount.

Completely delighted with hotel, cleanliness, friendliness, comfort and proximity to nearby shopping. Easy to find. Recommend to anyone visiting Munson Medical Center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. We do have a great location for the many things mentioned in your comments. We are also less then four miles to downtown, the lakefront and situated between the two peninsulas for easy wine tasting.

I hope all worked out well at Munson. We are very fortunate to have such a great health care facility in our community.

When in Traverse City again I hope you stay with us.

Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City

Address: 3615 S Airport Rd W, Traverse City, MI 49684
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#12 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City features 83 very clean rooms including suites and king and queen bed accommodations. Travelers can enjoy free Wi-Fi, an on-site Bistro restaurant featuring healthy breakfast items and seasonal dinner options. Starbucks coffee is served 24 hours a day and drink specials are featured each evening. Enjoy the outdoor courtyard with fireplace, indoor pool and spa and the business center with computer and printer. Located five miles from downtown Traverse City and the Grand Traverse Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Courtyard Traverse City
Traverse City Marriott
Traverse City Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Traverse City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.