We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good tea!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Light of Day Organic Teas

Light of Day Organic Teas
3502 East Traverse Highway, Traverse City, MI
231-228-7234
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Light of Day Organic Farm is Michigan's only certified Demeter Biodynamic Farm & the only commercial grower of certified organic teas in North America! Our specialty is the growing- from seed to cup- of award- winning , delicious, original recipe loose leaf teas and tisanes. This is a not-to-miss health and wellness destination when visiting the greater Traverse City area, and is on the main route to the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park. Thank you for your interest in certified organic Michigan agricultural products! Free sampling! We look forward to your visit! With love from Light of Day farm family. Please check website for seasonal hours and class schedules.
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good tea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a really neat tea farm. We tried their heartwarming cinnamon tea at Martha's Leelanau Table in Suttons Bay, MI. We fell in love with it from the first sip, which then lead us to find out where we could purchase it. Our find lead us right to the farm store. When we got to the store there was a friendly welcome by the employee and got to try taste 3 different teas and smell all the different kinds they make. Will differently have to go back some time for a farm tour and try out some different teas!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    3
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northport, Michigan
1 review
“Yummm! Innovative. Organic. Variety.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Light of Day Organic Farm and Tea Room is a delight. They carry a wide array of tea for any taste. My favorite is Macha Tea. It is a rare type of tea that must be refrigerated to keep its freshness. It contains the highest level of antioxidants that anything known to man. If Macha is not your style, there are many other teas to choose from. Take a walk around the grounds to see how organic farming is done. I highly recommend the tea and tea room.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful tea and very unique place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I were intrigued by the reviews we read about this place and it lived up to the excellent rating! Besides the fact that the tea was outstanding, it was a fun place to visit and a unique setting. We were there for one of the tea classes given by the owner and were able to taste many different kinds as well as learn all about organic farming and the amazing health benefits of tea. She was a wonderful hostess, extremely informative and very passionate about tea. Located about 10 minutes from the heart of Traverse City, it's worth the trip!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow I love tea.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Well worth the extra cost to be sipping the best tea in the world. I am so glad I toured your store and was educated by nature's therapeutic properties of raw loose tea.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fantastic tea & very helpful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

A great stop if you love tea. Wonderful people with an excellent product.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Light of Day Organic Teas also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Light of Day Organic Teas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Light of Day Organic Teas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.